[ENG-ESP] Re-organizing and getting rid of clothes that I accumulate many years ago! // Re-organizando y deshaciéndome de ropa que acumulo hace muchos años! - by @heypuch

in GEMS3 years ago

Verde Azulado Foto Mujer Vídeo Coronavirus Publicación de Instagram.gif

Hello friends, today I was in my room looking for something to wear after the shower and I could not find anything among so many clothes that I do not use! so I decided to get down to work and tidy up my clothes cabinet and get rid of clothes that I don't use.

Hola amigos, hoy estaba en mi habitacion buscando algo para ponerme luego de la ducha y no encontraba nada entre tanta ropa que no uso! asi que decidí ponerme manos a la obra y ordenar mi mueble de la ropa y deshacerme de prendas que no utilizo.

20210421_000615.jpg

20210421_000550.jpg

The first thing I did was remove all the clothes from the furniture and throw them on the bed to decide which clothes will stay and which will go. Probably the clothes that I put down can be given away, donated or reused.

Lo primero que hice fue sacar toda la ropa del mueble y tirarla sobre la cama para decidir cual es la ropa que se queda y cual se va. Probablemente la ropa que yo suelte la pueda regalarla, donarla o reutilizarla.

20210421_003433.jpg

When I had selected the clothes that I will keep, I began to fold them and put together little piles of clothes depending on whether it was a shirt, dress, coat or pants.

Cuando tuve seleccionada la ropa que conservaré comencé a doblarla y a armar montoncitos de ropa dependiendo si era remera, vestido, abrigo o pantalon.

20210421_004422.jpg

20210421_004436.jpg

He had clothes that he had never worn! That is very wrong, if you have stored clothes that you have not used in the last two years, what makes you believe that you will use them one day? You will continue to buy more clothes and accumulate it. He had very old clothes too, like this jacket. But I will NEVER throw it away because it is so old that my mother knitted it for me when I was only 5 years old. And it's not a joke, I would like to have a photo of me as a child with this on so that you can see that it is true haha over the years I continued using it to the point of stretching the knitting stitches, and at that time the thread was very different Today, it was much more resistant, so it lasted all these years without breaking.

Tenia ropa que jamas habia usado! eso está muy mal, si tenes ropa guardada que en los ultimos dos años no haz usado ¿que te hace creer que algun dia la utilizaras? seguiras comprando mas ropa y acumulandola. Tenia ropa muy vieja tambien, como ésta campera. Pero no voy a tirarla JAMAS porque es tan vieja que mi madre me la tejio a mano cuando yo tenia tan solo 5 años. Y no es broma, me gustaria tener alguna foto mia de pequeña con ésto puesto para que vean que es verdad jaja con el pasar de los años la segui usando al punto de estirar los puntos de tejido, y en esa epoca el hilo era muy diferente al de hoy en dia, era mucho mas resistente, asi que aguantó todos éstos años sin romperse.

20210421_013834.jpg

of course I put on the coat haha and it is super short but I will not throw it away, it is a memory of my childhood.

por supuesto que me puse el abrigo jaja y me queda super corto pero no lo tiraré, es un recuerdo de mi infancia.

20210421_013737.jpg

It took exactly an hour and a half to fold all the clothes, I put on music in the background and did not stop until I folded the last garment, it was super therapeutic. While doing it I relaxed a lot, I am suffering a lot of anxiety these days because of the pandemic and the second confinement

Tarde exactamente una hora y media en doblar toda la ropa, me puse musica de fondo y no paré hasta doblar la ultima prenda, fue super terapeutico. Mientras lo hacia me relajé muchisimo, estoy sufriendo mucha ansiedad éstos días por culpa de la pandemia y el segundo confinamiento

20210421_015139.jpg

When I had all the piles of clothes prepared, I began to section them into garments that I will use soon and garments that I will use when it is a little colder.

Cuando ya tuve todos los montones de ropa preparados comencé a seccionarlos en prendas que voy a utlizar proximamente y prendas que voy a utlizar cuando haga un poco mas de frio.

20210421_015530.jpg

Finally I arranged the clothes in their respective cabinets, you can see all the space that was available to me to buy new clothes and have where to put them. Also I plan to put some books because I no longer have space in my bookcase :)

Finalmente acomodé la ropa en sus respectivos gabinetes, puedes ver todo el espacio que me quedó disponible para comprar nueva ropa y tener donde colocarla. Ademas pienso poner algunos libros porque ya no tengo espacio en mi librero :)

20210421_015805.jpg

I really recommend that from time to time you take the time to check if you are putting away or "accumulating" clothes. It is good to let go of the material to feel better about yourself, the most important things cannot be bought. Perhaps by taking your clothes in good condition that you no longer use to a home or a church you can give a helping hand to a person who does not have the income to afford a new shirt.

Realmente recomiendo que cada cierto tiempo se tomen el momento de revisar si estan guardando o "acumulando" ropa. Está bueno soltar lo material para sentirse mejor con uno mismo, las cosas mas importantes no se pueden comprar. Quiza llevando tu ropa en buen estado que ya no utilizas a un hogar o a una iglesia puedes darle una mano a una persona que no tiene los ingresos para permitirse una camiseta nueva.

20210421_015829.jpg


Thank you very much for reading my post, a kiss and a hug, heypuch!

Muchas gracias por leer mi post, un beso y un abrazo, heypuch!

Todas las fotos son de mi autoria

Sort:  

¡Excelente! Yo hice eso hoy jajaja, aún me falta una parte del clóset :)