The pathway to you.

in GEMS4 years ago

zcbr04.jpgThe right rich flowing path that leads to love is barren and filled with challenges that is designed to pit love against itself.

The pathway that smells good and pleasant is riddled with falsehood and hate that is designed to make love of no importance.

The pathway that leads me home to my love is riddled with covid-19 and it practically has made the paths dry and dark.

The pathway that tells me where you are and where I can meet you is devoid of my feet as I have been forced to stay away from you.

What will happen after now?
Will the path still lead me to you?
Will our once loved-up path remain the flame or improve for the better?
Will you still be there for me when all these and many other distraction is done?

I need a better pathway that leads to you. One that cannot be quenched or made barren by situations beyond our control.