Home Quarantine - 45 Days and counting

in GEMS4 years ago

It begins with a NEWS and now becomes a Life Threat virus. Who has thought this will happen? Who has thought the World will stand still such a long time? As everyone now staying at home most of them are doing the task which they have never even imagine in their wildest dream. In that case, welcome to the REAL WILDEST DREAM !!!

IMG_20200506_115723.jpg

Now everybody's life has changed. Everybody is doing something new or trying to do something new. Like myself. I never imagined I will be here writing blogs. Well, anything can happen, right?. This situation has changed everyone's perspective on life. I will write some other day about this.

I am here to write about what I have been doing for the last 45 days. So, my day starts with cleaning my baby's (3 years old boy) hag, hahaha. Then I complete my brushing and water my plant.

IMG_20200507_161736.jpg

After that, I complete my breakfast, help in my son's study, and open my laptop. I call my clients about their requirements and brief my team to do them accordingly. During this time, my son comes to me and ask numerous questions. what is this? what is that? etc etc.

IMG_20200507_171417.jpg

A few hours later, I have to take my son to shower. Then I complete my shower. In the meantime, I have to help my wife (not in everything though) in some tasks like sweeping the house or cleaning it or the dishes. Then I watch the news and see the update of the coronavirus. In the meantime, I have to give updates to my clients over the phone.

IMG_20200506_183252.jpg

Then comes lunch. After that, I have put sleep, my son (often). Then I focus on my office work for 3/4 hours. Then it's evening. My favorite time. I take son to the balcony to watch the outside building, sipping tea with my wife. Talking about life and others. Then I concentrate on writing blog or create content. After that my most favorite time comes. Its movie time. I am a big movie lover. Nowadays, I watch Netflix a lot with my wife. Though we fight almost every day about the content of the movie. Of course, she wins in most of the fight.hahha. Sometimes during the movie, I have to play with my son too. Then take dinner and go to sleep.

IMG_20200505_185804.jpg

So, for the last 45 days during my stay home, I have leaned below-mentioned activities:

  1. Blogging
  2. Vlogging
  3. Advance PowerPoint techniques
  4. Learn more about content creating
  5. Some Cooking techniques
  6. Read books mostly related to my job

I know many will relate to this & will like my post... I hope everyone is safe. Last but not on the list I also stop smoking for 45 days and counting...

Sort:  

It's amazing all the new skills one learns while in lockdown. Well done on the quitting of smoking. Your new cooking techniques you should share with @cookwithus or post on the community @cwurecipebook - or just use the tags

thanks for the appreciation. I will share my techniques with the communities you mentioned. Take care...