Beach Day at Punta D'areia, Sao Luis

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hi, guys. Hope you are all doing well.

Today I want to share with you some images from my outing to the beach, just across the avenue where my aunt's apartment is located. I went with my aunt, her two small daughters and my grandmother. It was not a sunny day and these beaches are not even close to what I had in Venezuela, but it was good to go out after such a long quarantine.

IMG20200628WA0045.jpg

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

So, here we are in the North Atlantic coast of Brazil.

Source

Punta D'areia (Sand peak) may be one of the most exclusive areas in the state, but when you look at its location you wonder what they were thinking when they built these apartment complexes here. It is scary to see yourself from a satellite. It's like the last place you want to be in case of a tsunami.

IMG20200628WA0082.jpg

It may look nicer here, but even the lake on the far right is kind of stinky when you pass by. You tell me if you would not feel exposed here.

Screenshot_20200628 Península da Ponta D'areia  Wikimapia.png
Image Source here

Anyway, we have enough panic with Covid-19, so I stopped thinking about where I was and just enjoyed the outing. We got ready by noon and came back home by 4 pm. It is not a good idea to stay too late here. The tide can cover up to 8 meters of beach in a matter of minutes.

IMG20200628WA0030.jpg

The sand of this beach looks and feels like powder, like dust.

IMG20200628WA0033.jpg

As I said, it was not sunny today, it rarely is at this time of the year. Even though people are allowed to go out, there are some mechanisms implemented to make bathers keep the social distance.

IMG20200628WA0093.jpg

Me, just being a clown

IMG20200628WA0080.jpg

These little fellas made my day. Isn't he gorgeous?

IMG20200628WA0068.jpg

There were so many of them!

IMG20200628WA0071.jpg

One more

IMG20200628WA0072.jpg

We had lunch at the beach. Rice with some sort of fried cheese.
This is a picture of the rice. It's called jambalaya. It's a native dish of South Louisiana. It has rice, chicken, raw ham or sausage, prawns and lots of hot pepper. If you ask me, it's delicious.

IMG_20200628_225935.jpg

I am still getting used to Brazilian cousine. I do like the music, even though I can't dance it.

See you next time, guys. Hope you enjoyed the pictures.

IMG20200628WA0070.jpg

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

Hive logo.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I miss the beaches so much, it's been 3 months i never go to the beach due to covid lockdown.

Stay safe friend.

Oh, I hope you can go soon when everything is calmer. The best part is sitting on the sand and feeling the breeze. Stay safe

Indeed i really miss this moment..

FB_IMG_1587745875001.jpg

Oh, we are always going to compare the world's beaches to ours hehe. We have beaches here but qué va! They are not like ours. They are dark and so cold. That's one of the things I miss the most!
Loved the pictures with dogs. They are so cute!

Hicieron buena compañía los amigos de cuatro patas. Espero volver a bañarme en mis playas, hasta ahora son las que más me gustan.

Congratulations @imabby17! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!