Hive Creative Contest | If I Were A Car I'd Be Famous

in GEMS4 years ago


Image Source

So, if I were a car which kind would I be?.

A Famous One

I would like to be a supercar. One with a sexy, foreign sounding name. A Lamborghini, a Ferrari, it does not really matter which one. As long as it is super expensive, does not have enough seats and has a crappy gas mileage.

I would not want to be a showcase supercar though. Endless days spent parked in some billionaire's garage does not sound like a fun life. I want to see some action.

Not the ''rich dude drives his girlfriend to the mall'' kind of action. I would like to be a movie car. You know, the kind that appears in the blockbusters and does a thousand and one stunts while stylishly walking away from bullets and explosions like they are nothing.

Which Movie Would I Appear In?

Lets see.

A 007 flick does not sound like a bad idea. Outrunning foes with Mr. Bond at the helm sounds like fun. Maybe I could be a in a Transformers movie. Doubling for a popular Autobot or Decepticon should give me some points at the stunt car Oscars.

The Fast And Furious movies sound like fun too. If I appeared in one of those, I would get bragging rights at the car pub. I could say something like ''I've had Vin Diesel as a co-star, can you beat that?''. That would feel nice to say and it would probably get me some attention from the ladies.

It Would Be Great To Be Iconic

There are some unforgettable vehicles that have appeared in movies over the years. Cars like the DeLorean and Optimus Prime's truck form are burned into our memories. We could easily recognize them any day of the week.

It would be fun to have that kind of recognition. That would be equivalent to achieving celebrity status in the car world.

If I got famous as a movie car it would be time to think of retirement. I would be in a nice spacious garage somewhere. The kind that is built to hold ten cars but only holds one.

I would go for a spin on the road every now and then to get some fresh air and appreciate all it took to get to the top.

Being a car sounds like fun after all.


This is an entry to a contest hosted by @zord189


Image credits Pixabay, @jacksondavies


Sort:  

Congratulations @jacksondavies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!