Hive Creative Contest | If I Were A Car (Contest Details)

image.png
Photo by Nayani Teixeira on Unsplash

What car would you be?

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


Taking us many years back to when one of my first essay written during my primary school years was one of these, 'my favourite hobby, my ambition and If I were a car/shoe'. Something along the lines of these few topics. I thought that it will be interesting to see you write something a little different this time. It is not always easy seeing yourself as an object and what routines you go through daily, but this one will be interesting.

You can share what type of car you are. Who would drive you? Where did you travel? Maybe a story about how you fell in love with another car? Any creative ideas can be count as an entry. Oh, feel free to also draw the type of car you would be. Now THAT would be awesome!


If I Were A Car


 

Criteria :

  1. Contest entries no less than 350 words.

  2. You can use images/illustrations/drawings to better tell your story.

  3. Think of a nice title for your post.

  4. Remember to credit the photos/videos selected.

  5. Start writing!

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE Each

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 26/07/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time)


Happy Contest-ing!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week!

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Cool contest , thanks for putting it on

👉 Hello dear friend @zord189 , here I leave my participation 📌 in the contest, good luck for all, warm greetings and blessings for all from Venezuela...✌️

Hello, I'll let you have my share, this time if I meet the requirements

Thank you very much. I had a lot of fun creating this post. Greetings @zord189

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@soyunasantacruz/hive-creative-contest-or-if-i-were-a-car-concurso-creativo-de-hive-or-si-yo-fuera-un-carro

this looks good. I need to have a good think about this .....

Uh very creative!

Hola el enlace esta roto no hay manera de acceder a tu post en este enlace, saludos✌️

Hello! Here is my entry for this nice contest.