[ESP-ENG] ¡Regreso a hive ahora como preparadora de la facultad de medicina! || I'm returning to hive now as a medical school prep!

in GEMS2 years ago

Preparadora de bioestadística.png

Hola bella comunidad de hive, tenía mucho tiempo sin publicar, la razón es que había estado súper full con los estudios y no había tenido mucho tiempo, he estado haciendo varias cosas que me han dejado súper agotada, aunque bueno nadie dijo que sería fácil, pero ya por fin he regresado con muchas cosas que contarles y espero poder realizar publicaciones mas seguidas ahora que tengo un poco más de tiempo.

Hello beautiful community of hive, I had a long time without publishing, the reason is that I had been super full with studies and had not had much time, I've been doing several things that have left me super exhausted, although nobody said it would be easy, but I'm finally back with many things to tell you and I hope to be able to make more frequent publications now that I have a little more time.


Hoy regreso con una noticia que me hace muy feliz y quiero contarles, tal vez algunos no lo sepan pero yo estudio medicina y es una carrera que casi no me deja tiempo, pero me encanta y es lo que elegí estudiar. Ahora sí, les cuento que ya estoy en segundo año, y también que ahora soy preparadora de bioestadística, ¿pero qué quiere decir eso? Bueno esto se refiere a que daré clases de esta materia a estudiantes de nuevo ingreso, ahora soy como una profesora y estudiante a la vez.

Today I am back with some news that makes me very happy and I want to tell you, maybe some of you don't know it but I study medicine and it is a career that almost doesn't leave me time, but I love it and it is what I chose to study. Now yes, I tell you that I am already in my second year, and also that now I am a biostatistics trainer, but what does that mean? Well this means that I will be teaching this subject to incoming students, now I am like a teacher and a student at the same time.

1653485050607.jpg


¿Cómo lo logré? La verdad nada ha sido fácil, todo tiene sus sacrificios, pero me propuse a lograrlo, aunque al principio no sabía que el concurso ya se había publicado, en esos momentos estaba aún ocupada estudiando anatomía y debo decir que casi no me entero, fue hasta que una amiga me lo comentó, ya para entonces había terminado el primer año pero ¡solo quedaban tres días antes de finalizar la inscripción de preparadores! Me la pase corriendo de un lado de la ciudad al otro para poder tener todos los papeles para la inscripción, al fin lo logre y justo a tiempo terminé entregando todo en el último día.

How did I make it? The truth is nothing has been easy, everything has its sacrifices, but I was determined to make it, although at first I did not know that the contest had already been published, at that time I was still busy studying anatomy and I must say that I almost did not find out, it was until a friend told me about it, by then I had finished the first year but there were only three days left before the end of the registration of preparers! I was running from one side of the city to the other in order to have all the papers for registration, I finally made it and just in time I ended up turning everything in on the last day.

Después de eso me tome unos días de descanso, no tenía idea de cuándo tendría que presentar el examen de selección y pensé que no sería tan pronto, hasta que recibí un mensaje del profesor y el examen era la semana siguiente, ya quedaban solo 7 días y aun no había estudiado además de que era toda la materia, pero bueno comencé a estudiar e hice todo lo que pude, rápidamente llego el día, el examen duró un poco más de tres horas, llegue a mi casa y descanse un rato ya para la tarde estaban publicadas las notas todo paso muy rápido, finalmente el profesor me llamo para que fuera a formalizar mi inscripción ahora como preparadora, ¡no lo podía creer! ¡Lo había logrado! La emoción fue mucha.

After that I took a few days off, I had no idea when I would have to take the selection exam and I thought it would not be so soon, until I received a message from the teacher and the exam was the following week, there were only 7 days left and I still had not studied and it was all the subject, But well I began to study and did everything I could, the day came quickly, the exam lasted a little more than three hours, I got home and rested for a while and by the afternoon the notes were published, everything happened very fast, finally the teacher called me to go to formalize my registration now as a preparer, I could not believe it! I had made it! I was so excited.

Diseño sin título.png


Esta semana formalice mi inscripción en la facultad y ahora toca esperar a que comience el nuevo año para ver que tal me va en mi primera clase. Gracias por haber llegado hasta aquí estaré subiendo nuevo contenido. Adiós.

This week I formalized my enrollment in the faculty and now I have to wait for the new year to start to see how I do in my first class. Thanks for making it this far, I will be uploading new content. Bye.

¡GRACIAS POR LEER!(1).png

photos edited with canva

Sort:  

Studying medicine is a really demanding department. I hope you finish school with a degree. It is also admirable that you teach students 🙂

Thank you very much, yes indeed, it is a career that is not easy but every day I try to do my best.<3

I hope your hard work pays off. Take it easy 🙂

Congratulations @jakylee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!