You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Third Day ...

in GEMS4 years ago

Yeah I wish you guys were in the country like your parents are. Are they having things delivered so they don't have to get out into the public and around people?
Very true about Mrs. J. She will be exposed one less day so that is good indeed.

Plus her schedule is crazy now..I will have to check with her but I think now she only works 2 days on one week and 4 on the next one. Or maybe it's 2 and 3 ..lol.

Sort:  

Yes, that would be great now, because then it woul dbe easier to get out in the fresh air.

My parents can go shopping to the next village which is only about 3 miles away and tomorrow I'll visit them and bring them some things they didn't get there or maybe my mum just forgot to buy them.
But I won't go inside the house or too close to them. Maybe I'll go for a forest walk though, but I don't know yet.

That's a cool schedule too, maybe even better than ours, because one week at home is quite long when you cannot go outside whenever or wherever you want.

Take care and stay healthy my friend 🙂

Well we have tons of work to do around our place so that is an advantage. Mrs. J. told me tonight that they gave her tomorrow off and this is her fri, sat and sun off already week and they also gave her Monday off so she gets 5 days off in a row with pay so that's really nice.

Yeah you probably really need to go for a walk in the forest!

Hey, that's good - now she can take care that you don't make any nonsense ;)

I didn't go for a walk and drove home after a short talk. It was just too weird to stay outside and in a distance from my parents. But they are fine and they know they can call me whenever they need something.

Yeah that distancing thing is pretty weird! Welcome to the new normal. lol. Yeah I can't get away with NOTHIN for 5 days with the Missus here!

America can be glad that you have the Missus, because otherwise COVID might be a negligible problem ;) lol

lol...that's a good way to look at it sir johannpiber! Is this Friday? Hey that means another week has gone by and you are one week closer to retirement! After that you can drink all the beer you want any day of the week. lol. But you probably do that already, meaning none.

Hm, that's right, I'm one week closer to retirement and I could really need a beer right now, but it would be stupid to drink alcohol just because of such a stupid little virus.

I hope you are fine over there and Mrs. J does not have too much to do and you both can enjoy the weekend.