Living up the Old Memories

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi! Hive community!

Today when I was going through my old archives, and suddenly came across some photos of my children, I feel like to share this to the Hive community. Some say time flies, and I cannot argue on this statement now as the times had literally changed so fast.

In my spare time, I like going through my archives whenever possible, might be the reason why I loved to photograph them(my family). The following pictures are of years and years ago, wouldn't be wrong to say a decade ago.

5.jpg
Alicia, Alex, Benjamin and Lia from the left.

6.jpg
My three children.

2.jpg
My two boys showcasing their machoness.

4.jpg
Lia giving an American Idol performance while Benjamin getting busy with the drums.

3.jpg
Three beautiful cats for three beautiful kids, Unfortunately, Lia's cat was missing.

7.jpg

9.jpg
Before our baby boy Alex came to our world.

8.jpg

1.jpg
Rita and Lia succeeded here, the rest were far from the decided pose.

22.jpg
In this picture I'm holding my baby sister Lia when she was just of few months. Some say she is my eldest daughter, and I would never disagree with the fact too. She came to our world as our first child when I married Rita. She taught us the importance of mother and father. This picture was taken in 1985 and to come across this now at this year is pretty special.

11.jpg
My sister Lia now.

14.jpg
Alicia

13.jpg
Benjamin receiving his Eagle Scout award, the boy scout of America.

44.jpg
It's hard to believe this kid had reached middle school. Hse had taken me through stages like denial, anger, made me even bargain, anxiety and acceptance at the end. I'm now content that he doesn't surprise me the way he did :D

10.jpg

Time flies too fast and it's really hard to keep the track of these past years except some photographs as sweet and bitter memories. The children grow up with the same pace.

Jory boy 1.png

Thank you! 1.jpg

Jory Boy cover (1).png