A Productive Sunday

in GEMS4 years ago

Weekends are supposed to be a day for me to relax and do other things that I can’t do on weekdays. But today was a busy day for me, yet a productive one.

WEEKEND GRIND and SPAGHETTI

When I woke up, I immediately opened my laptop to do an urgent task that my boss asked me to do. Since we started working from home, I could say that I am an on-call employee. LOL.

Unlike before, I’ve got no holiday, regular weekend rest days, and fixed duty hours now. Whenever I am asked to do this and that, I immediately comply even if it’s off regular duty hours. I understand that things aren’t normal anymore, as well as my job. But even though that’s the situation, I’m still blessed that I still have work and I didn’t belong to those “No Work No Pay” employees. And that I am still able to work from home. But I guess, I’m gonna return to work on-site starting June 1.

I submitted the report that my boss asked me to do during lunchtime. And my mood was lightened up when my mother was done cooking with my request which is spaghetti. Oooppps, another guilty carbohydrates craving for me!

SNACKS and CHIT CHATS

My sisters love to hang out in our house every Sunday. We are just living in one compound and we could visit each other anytime we want. But since they are already used to hang out with us every Sunday, we just let them be.

Our oldest sister brought donuts for our snacks. This is the reason why we love Sunday! They visit us along with yummy snacks and happy chit chats.

CHIA SEEDS and ALOE VERA

I was supposed to book Lalamove delivery early this morning as I promised to Ate @jurich60 yesterday. But because of the urgent job request from my boss, I have delivered her orders at around 5 PM. She knew that I am selling Chia Seeds when she saw this blog: How I Enjoy Chia Seeds and How To Prepared Chia Seeds Champorado. She asked in the comment where she can buy it, so I informed her that I sell Chia Seeds.

We communicated in messenger and yesterday, she told me her orders. At around 5:00 PM, I booked a Lalamove delivery. Good thing, we’re only in the same city, or else, I can’t deliver my products because of border restrictions due to Enhanced Community Quarantine.

The rider immediately called me when he accepted my booking to confirm my exact location. As I was waiting for him to arrive, I continued giving updates to Ate Judy.

She’s only supposed to pay 450 pesos for her orders but she told me that she’ll pay 500 pesos as she doesn’t have the exact amount. So I just told her that I will just give her a freebie which is supposed to be a smaller pack of Chia Seeds. But Ate Judy knew that I have aloe vera plants so she requested if she could have aloe vera as her freebie instead.

I picked the average size aloe vera from its pot to give it to Ate Judy. I love growing aloe vera plants because I used it as a face moisturizer and for my hair as well. It has lots of benefits that’s why Ate Judy requested to have one.

When I was done putting the aloe vera plant and Chia Seeds in a plastic bag, I immediately went outside as I’ve seen from Lalamove GPS that the rider is soon to arrive.

As I went outside the compound, the rider called me to inform me that he has arrived. I approached when I saw him and I handed him the orders for delivery. After giving a few instructions for the payment, I thanked him and went back inside the compound.

Few minutes had passed when Ate Judy confirmed that she already received the orders. I was happy that the transaction went smoothly. I hope that you will enjoy the Chia Seeds and aloe vera, Ate Judy. 😊


I was a bit busy today but my day still went well. I will also have a very long weekend as I’ll be having a mandatory 5 days vacation leave as part of our HR’s guideline for Work From Home employees. However, I’m not sure if I’ll really have a vacation leave because I might be asked for urgent tasks. Let’s just see next week. 😊

Thanks for reading my blog! :)



Thank you our awesome badges, bearone! :)

banner.jpg

We are also inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH which is a community that supports Filipino authors worldwide. Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well. Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our Hive PH discord channel

Sort:  

I've heard that chia seeds are healthy but have never really tried. One day! Haha... which city are you from? Maybe I can order pero pagiipunan ko muna. Mahina pa ang kita dito sa HIVE. 😂

Yes, napaka-healthy nya at ang daming pwedeng gawin sa chia seeds aside from just soaking it in the water. 😊
I'm from Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu. Hintayin muna nating umakyat si Hive. Malapit-lapit na 'yan. Hehehe.