Blogging Challenge: 08 - Top 3 Places That I Would Like To Visit

in GEMS4 years ago

photo is from Canva and also edited in Canva

Hello, everyone! This is my Day 8 in @tegoshei's Blogging Challenge.

I feel left behind as I saw others who are consistently posting their blogging challenge entry every day. But I’m really going to catch up. This is indeed a challenge for me. Hehehe

For today’s topic, we are to share the Top 3 places that we’d like to visit. I want to visit a lot of places, but since I only have to mention 3 places, I’m going to choose those places that are somehow a challenge for me to visit. International travel is a challenge for me because it involves money and I'm a corporate slave 'till now. Thus, I have to find ways to save more money for me to reach these dream destinations.

Where’s My Dream Destination?

1. South Korea

Photo captured by my boyfriend (He gave me permission to use this here)

I never dreamed of going to South Korea not until my boyfriend went there to work. When we became apart last year, I kept on thinking about how I can go there. I even thought of booking a flight last year when I missed my boyfriend so much. But I realized that I need to have more money before I can do that. Hahaha.

Next year, if it’s ok to travel again, I am planning to visit South Korea since my boyfriend and I decided that if he can’t go home this year, then I’ll be the one to go there. Hopefully, everything will be okay again.

2. Iceland

photo source

I was mesmerized with this amazing country when I watched Nas Daily on Facebook where he featured Iceland. Nas even mentioned that Iceland is like a different planet because of its spectacular view. I want to witness with my own eyes how heavenly this place is.

3. Maldives

photo source

I am a beach lover, so I got in love when I saw awesome photographs of the beaches in Maldives. I want to visit this place together with my boyfriend because I always find it romantic to enjoy the beach with a loved one.

I do hope that this pandemic will be over so that traveling will be possible again. And I hope that I’ll be able to save more money so that my pocket will become ready once we have a go signal to travel again.


Those are my Top 3 Places that I would like to visit. How about you? What’s on your list? Join the Blogging Challenge so that we'll get to know each other more. :)

Thank you for reading and see you tomorrow for our 9th Blogging Challenge topic: "What’s in Your Bag or Wallet".

Read my previous Blogging Challenge entries here:

01 – What’s With My Username?
02 – Ten Fun Facts About Me
03 – My Day In Detail
04 – My Relationship
05 – What Am I Afraid Of?
06 – Top 5 Pet Peeves
07 – My 5 Favorite Songs



Thank you for our awesome badges, bearone! :)

banner.jpg

bannerjemzem.gif

We are also inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH which is a community that supports Filipino authors worldwide. Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well. Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our Hive PH discord channel

Sort:  

Yay, South Korea on the list. It's funny how places we never imagined being a part of our lists suddenly stir up our desire to visit them for various reasons. Aja fighting for the blog challenge 😊

Trueee! And suddenly became the top 1 dream destination. Hehehe.
Aja! I'll catch up. Tho I'm slightly pressured when I see that most participants are on their Day 10 and up. I'll really catch up 😄

Really lovely places Jem... Hopefully, you'd get to visit them and more someday! ☺

Congratulations @jemzem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!