My cocktail for a competition. / Mi cóctel para una competencia. EN/ES

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_20200521_155226.jpg


Good afternoon everyone in Hive, today I want to tell you how I am doing in the early stages of my country's bartending competition.

Buenas tardes tengan todos el día de hoy en Hive, hoy les quiero comentar que tal la estoy pasando en las primeras fases de la competencia de bartender de mi país.


IMG_20200521_142727.jpg


Preparing the recording area, unfortunately I don't have a bar in my house.

Preparando la zona de grabación, lamentablemente no tengo una barra en mi casa.


IMG_20200521_155210.jpg


The first phase consisted of a theoretical exam of 60 rather complicated questions, in which I came out on top with 135 points out of 150.

I was amazed, I really couldn't believe it.

La primera fase consistió en un examen teórico de 60 preguntas bastante complicadas, en el cual quede de primero con 135 puntos de 150.

estaba asombrado, la verdad no lo podía ni creer.


IMG_20200521_162728.jpg


A picture of the cold shaker to provoke them to take something at home hahaha.

Una foto de la coctelera fria para que les provoque tomarse algo en sus casas jajaja.


IMG_20200521_134459.jpg


The second phase was to make a recipe using a specific Genever ''Kinross Gin'', and we had to recreate this recipe on a video for it to be evaluated.

La segunda fase fue realizar una receta haciendo uso de una Ginebra en concreto ''Kinross Gin'', y teniamos que recrear esta receta en un vídeo para que fuera evaluado.


IMG_20200521_160105.jpg


My decoration, Rosemary with grapefruit peel and a crescent of dehydrated orange.

Mi decoración, Romero con piel de Toronja y una media luna de naranja deshidratada.


IMG_20200521_155233.jpg


My cocktail was next:

1.5 oz Gin Kinross.
2 oz Black Tea.
1 oz Grapefruit Juice.
1/2 oz Honey Lemon Syrup.

The results of the second and third phase are delivered on 05/28 so if I win, I will inform you!

Mi coctel fue el siguiente:

1.5 oz Gin Kinross.
2 oz Te negro.
1 oz Jugo de Toronja.
1/2 oz Jarabe de miel y limón.

Los resultados de la segunda y tercera fase los entregan el 28/05 asi que para ese dia si gano, se los informare!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jesusaleizarra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Casualmente, el #HiveTopChef, de @qurator, esta semana es sobre Cocktails y Bebidas! Esto podría competir sin problemas jajajaja