[ESP-ENG] Tag del Inmigrante ✈️ Immigrant Tag

in GEMS3 years ago

Hola amigos de la colmena 👋

Hello friends of the hive 👋


Desde hace año y medio me convertí en uno de los tanto “emigrantes” que salen de su país en busca de nuevas oportunidades en un nuevo lugar y como sé que no soy el único, quise crear este tag en el que respondamos todas esas preguntas comunes que nos caracterizan en esta etapa de nuestras vidas como “inmigrantes”.

For a year and a half I became one of the many "emigrants" who leave their country in search of new opportunities in a new place and since I know that I am not the only one, I wanted to create this tag in which we answer all those common questions that characterize us at this stage of our lives as “immigrants”.

Así que si tú, al igual que yo, estás pasando por esta situación en este momento y quieres participar puedes hacerlo, sólo recuerda mencionarme para poder ver tu post y responder estas preguntas:

So if you, like me, are going through this situation at the moment and want to participate, you can do so, just remember to mention me to see your post and answer these questions:

inmigrant tag-01.jpg

1-. ¿De dónde eres? / Where are you from?

Soy venezolano. Nací en Valle de la Pascua, Estado Guárico, pero desde los 9 años me mudé a Guanare, Estado Portuguesa. En Guanare he crecido y he vivido hasta Marzo de 2019.

I'm Venezuelan. I was born in Valle de la Pascua, Guárico State, but from the age of 9 I moved to Guanare, Portuguesa State. In Guanare I have grown up and have lived until March 2019.

2-. ¿A dónde emigraste y por qué? / Where did you migrate to and why?

Emigré a Lima - Perú, específicamente al distrito de San Borja. Me vine a este lugar porque quería buscar mejores oportunidades en otro país, pero tampoco quería irme a lugar donde no conociera a nadie y aquí en Lima estaban mi tía y mi primo. Ellos me recibieron y me apoyaron mucho desde que llegué.

I emigrated to Lima - Peru, specifically to the San Borja district. I came to this place because I wanted to look for better opportunities in another country, but I also didn't want to go to a place where I didn't know anyone and here in Lima my aunt and my cousin were. They welcomed me and supported me a lot since I arrived.

immigrants-01.jpg

3-. ¿Emigraste solo/sola? / Did you emigrate alone?

Sí, emigré sólo pero como lo comentaba anteriormente, algunos familiares me estaban esperando aquí en Lima y eso me ayudó mucho.

Yes, I emigrated alone but as I mentioned before, some relatives were waiting for me here in Lima and that helped me a lot.

4-. ¿Cuánto tiempo tienes en este nuevo país y cómo te ha ido? / How long have you been in this new country and how have you been?

Emigré el 14 de Marzo de 2020, justamente cuando estaba comenzando todo el tema de la pandemia por el Covid-19. Fue bastante frustrante llegar a Lima y tener que encerrarme durante 3 meses ya que las restricciones en Perú fueron muy fuertes en ese momento, no podía salir, no podía trabajar y afortunadamente contaba con el apoyo de mis familiares porque si esto m hubiera sucedido sólo no sé qué habría sido de mí.

I emigrated on March 14, 2020, just when the whole issue of the Covid-19 pandemic was beginning. It was quite frustrating to arrive in Lima and have to lock myself up for 3 months since the restrictions in Peru were very strong at that time, I could not go out, I could not work and fortunately I had the support of my family members because if this had happened I just wouldn't I know what would have become of me.

Tres meses luego de llegar pude salir a buscar trabajo. Sin embargo, mi primo trabaja como paseador de perros independiente y como sabe que a mí también me gustan los perros comenzó a recomendarme a nuevos clientes que le llegaban y poco a poco fui teniendo cada vez más clientes. Actualmente me dedico completamente a esto y gracias a Dios me va muy bien, es un buen trabajo, rodeados de los seres más maravillosos que son los animales.

Three months after arriving I was able to go out to look for work. However, my cousin works as an independent dog walker and since he knows that I also like dogs, he began to recommend me to new clients who came to him and little by little I had more and more clients. Currently I dedicate myself completely to this and thank God I am doing very well, it is a good job, surrounded by the most wonderful beings that are animals.

20200314_191046.jpg

5-. ¿Cómo te han tratado en este nuevo país? ¿Has tenido experiencias de rechazo por ser extranjero o xenofobia? / How have you been treated in this new country? Have you had experiences of rejection for being a foreigner or xenophobia?

Afortunadamente no. Sé que muchos paisanos míos no han corrido con la misma suerte aquí en Perú, pero hasta ahora no he tenido ninguna mala experiencia. Sí me preguntan mucho de dónde soy ya que por mi acento automáticamente reconocen que no soy peruano, pero al responder que soy venezolano no me he sentido rechazado.

Not fortunately. I know that many countrymen of mine have not had the same luck here in Peru, but so far I have not had any bad experiences. Yes, they ask me a lot where I am from since by my accent they automatically recognize that I am not Peruvian, but when I answered that I am Venezuelan I have not felt rejected.

Me ha sucedido más bien que me preguntan por Venezuela, cómo es, cómo es la comida, porqué me fui de ahí. Como si sintieran curiosidad de saber todo acerca de mi país y me gusta mucho hablar de él.

It has happened to me rather that people ask me about Venezuela, what it is like, what the food is like, why did I leave there. As if they were curious to know everything about my country and I really like to talk about it.

6-. ¿Qué es lo que más te ha gustado de este nuevo lugar? / What did you like the most about this new place?

Lo que más me ha gustado es que es una ciudad muy verde, llena de parques y lugares de recreación. El hecho que a pesar de ser una de las ciudades más pobladas de Latnoamérica, toman mucho en cuenta la importancia de jardines y parques.

What I liked the most is that it is a very green city, full of parks and places of recreation. The fact that despite being one of the most populated cities in Latin America, they take into account the importance of gardens and parks.

También me gusta que hay muchos animales, las personas tienen la cultura de tener mascotas y de cuidarlos muy bien. En Venezuela esto no es tan común, la gente no cuida tanto a los animales allá.

I also like that there are many animals, people have a culture of having pets and taking good care of them. In Venezuela this is not so common, people do not take much care of the animals there.

20200315_151828.jpg

7-. ¿Qué es lo que menos te ha gustado de este nuevo lugar? / What did you like least about this new place?

Lo que menos me ha gustado es el tráfico y lo mal organizadas que es la gente al manejar. Los semáforos y cruces están mal configurados y aunque los haya en algunas zonas la gente no los respeta.

What I liked the least is the traffic and how poorly organized people are when driving. Traffic lights and intersections are poorly configured and although there are in some areas, people do not respect them.

Pienso que falta mucha educación vial en esta ciudad. Las personas manejan muy mal y esto hace que haya muchos choques, accidentes y atropellan a muchas personas al año. Da miedo cruzar las calles por esta razón.

I think there is a lack of road safety education in this city. People drive very badly and this causes many crashes, accidents and run over many people a year. It is scary to cross the streets for this reason.

8-. ¿Qué ha sido lo más dificil de esta experiencia? / What has been the most difficult part of this experience?

Creo que la adaptación es lo más dificil a lo que todos los inmigrantes nos enfrentamos, no importa si migraste con mucho dinero o con poco, el llegar a nuevo lugar se produce un choque de culturas.

I believe that adaptation is the most difficult thing that all immigrants face, it does not matter if you migrated with a lot of money or with little, arriving to a new place produces a clash of cultures.

La cultura, comida, leyes o a veces hasta el idioma es difereente. Y aunque en mi caso, hay cosas de Perú que son semejantes que Venezuela y que muchos países de Latinoamérica sí sentí un cambio muy grande y adaptarme a esta nueva realidad no fue fácil. Y también estar alejado de mis seres querido ha sido difícil, pero con mucho fortaleza he podido sobrellevarlo.

The culture, food, laws or sometimes even the language is different. And although in my case, there are things in Peru that are similar to Venezuela and many Latin American countries, I did feel a very big change and adapting to this new reality was not easy. And also being away from my loved ones has been difficult, but with a lot of strength I have been able to cope.

9-. Del 1 al 10 (siendo 10 excelente) con que número calificarías tu experiencia como inmigrante? / From 1 to 10 (10 being excellent) with what number would you rate your experience as an immigrant?

Como conozco a muchas personas cuya experiencia ha sido terrible creo que mi experiencia sería un 7 porque me ha ido bien.

As I know many people whose experience has been terrible, I think my experience would be a 7 because it has gone well for me.

10-. ¿Recomiendas emigrar a ese lugar? / Do you recommend emigrating to that place?

Esta pregunta es un poco difícil de responder porque depende de muchas cosas, pero analizándolo de manera general no lo recomendaría. Sólo lo recomendaría suponiendo que tus planes son irte a un lugar donde tengas una mejor calidad de vida, pero no tienes los medio económicos para hacerlo y tus posibilidades económicas sólo te permiten evaluar Lima como una posibilidad, en ese caso podrías intentarlo.

This question is a bit difficult to answer because it depends on many things, but looking at it in a general way I would not recommend it. I would only recommend it assuming that your plans are to go to a place where you have a better quality of life, but you do not have the economic means to do so and your economic possibilities only allow you to evaluate Lima as a possibility, in that case you could try it.

Sería un buen puente, donde puedes trabajar y reunir dinero para pensar en un mejor lugar con una estabilidad política y económica mejor que la que hay aquí y con un mejor poder adquisitivo. Como un puente sí te lo recomendaría, pero como un lugar para vivir y construir tu futuro, sinceramente no.

It would be a good bridge, where you can work and raise money to think of a better place with better political and economic stability than here and with better purchasing power. As a bridge I would recommend it, but as a place to live and build your future, honestly not.

20200314_160451.jpg

Este fue el tag del emigrante, espero les gustara y se animen a participar 😉

This was the emigrant's tag, I hope you like it and are encouraged to participate 😉

Un fuerte abrazo a todos!

A big hug to everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jmsaade! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)