Enjoy the Culinary Grilled Rice and Green Chili Chicken Rice at the Ayam Penyet Cabe Ijo restaurant

in GEMS3 years ago

785FC1F5-6392-4F5F-9C07-4A3303270D22.jpeg

photo by me

Yoooo hello my fellow hivers and the whole community, come back with me Jodi Pamungkas. Thank you to those of you who have supported my previous culinary post. I am very grateful to the community that has supported me. I keep looking for delicious and unique culinary places in my city. Ema continues to help me provide solutions for delicious culinary restaurants in the city of Langsa. Honestly, it's only been a few months since I've been a content creator and it's been a lot of fun. I have to prepare my own capital to find a restaurant that I have never been to and has good food. So, today Ema and I visited the Ayam Penyet Cabe Ijo restaurant. Ema suggested the restaurant because the menu is quite unique and I was interested in trying it.

FB300999-EB15-4E34-A810-A7201C46C863.jpeg

photo by me

Around 2 o'clock the weather looked cloudy and I went straight to the restaurant with Ema to find culinary content. This place looks deserted and not a single visitor is eating at that time. I immediately took a few pictures around the restaurant and sat down at the table. You can see the words "you enter the area are required to wear a mask" like a restaurant in general. All apply health protocols.

47F14436-322F-4341-B002-C12A268E3F62.jpeg

photo by me

This restaurant has a separate building. The photo above is the main building of this restaurant. There are many nice decorations that adorn the walls of the restaurant. There are some visitors just take away and eat at home. The restaurant service is also very friendly and good. Everything looks neat and clean.

F10E346F-B6B0-462F-8CCD-DD2516E9ED9A.jpeg

photo by me

in the middle of the building there is a very unique place. This hallway is a barrier between the second two on the left. The decoration is very nice, artificial plants adorn the wooden roofs that are deliberately made. There are several tables and chairs provided for visitors who want to eat in this hallway.

0C980400-745E-438B-9980-FC64D7564585.jpeg

photo by me

Now I take a picture of the outside. This restaurant is located on a city street and is surrounded by places to sell clothes and other food. I think this restaurant doesn't look strategic at this location. Because it is very rare for this location to succeed in making a restaurant that is crowded with people. Later I will explain the taste of the food at this restaurant. Honestly this restaurant is like hidden gems and not many people know this restaurant has good food.

F3D7E1B1-E823-467A-8658-D8618D749A43.jpeg

photo by me

On my right there are a few chairs and tables, I will go to the second building of this restaurant. It looks like the second building is very attractive and there are lots of nice decorations.

1334494E-83CF-40D1-9D6A-4A0CFA9B8367.jpeg

photo by me

And it turns out that the second two are better than the first building on the right. There are lots of unique and nice decorations in this room. Everything is neatly arranged and not messy. Fans are also provided like restaurants in general. But I don't take my place in this room. I ate outside the restaurant.

9A405184-BBF8-4301-96F6-881AA65E4798.jpeg

photo by me

So, what are the menus that are provided at the Ayam Penyet Cabe Ijo restaurant? Immediately, I will see menus that I find interesting and delicious.

BCC0E3F2-0C6A-43B4-BA00-F98F95382E0F.jpeg

photo by me

The first part is snack and dim sum. There are several snacks they offer such as chicken nuggets, fried sausages, tempeh and others. For the type of dim sum, namely chicken, shrimp, seaweed and 3 flavors of dim sum. All prices vary from 1 $ to 2 $. On the right side is Chicken Pecak Rice and other sauce variant menus.

C3497E61-284B-41F3-8245-8579426DC748.jpeg

photo by me

Now I'm on the drink menu, there are 3 types of drink menus, first is fresh drinks, milk shakes and ice cream. I ordered lemon tea and Ema ordered cold tea as usual. The ice cream menu looks very interesting, there are many ice cream variants such as chocolate, durian, strawberry and other ice cream variants. Likewise with the Milk Shake.

50586D87-E66F-4800-88FD-84354F96B427.jpeg

photo by me

Now, I'm on the food menu. I ordered the best seller menu at this restaurant, namely Nasi bakar and Ema ordered green chili Chicken Rice. Both of these menus are favorite menus in this restaurant, curious about these two dishes? I am also curious hahaha.

01589EC5-70BE-473A-9273-70DB2EAA8AB7.jpeg

photo by me

After waiting for 5 minutes, my drinks and Ema have arrived. They also provide a place to wash hands, because Ema and I eat using our hands. I have to wait about 10 minutes for the food menu. Hopefully in accordance with my expectations.

8608D881-3B2D-4A9D-AB7A-ACF5479BBAC7.jpeg

photo by me

So, now I will explain first Ema's menu, namely green chili chicken rice. I was surprised when the waiter delivered Ema's order. Because I've never had green colored rice. I asked one of the servants, why is the color of the rice green? The servant replied that the rice had been mixed with several spices such as coconut milk, pandan leaves, lime leaves, lemongrass stalks and other ingredients. What's on the plate? First crispy chicken, cucumber slices, shrimp paste, sweet potato leaves, tempeh sambalado and lastly green chili seasoning.

2F959CD4-9957-4C0F-8007-F00C3C780279.jpeg

photo by me

Now, my grilled rice menu has arrived, I am very curious about this grilled rice and I want to open it right away. Almost the same as Ema's, several pieces of cucumber and tempeh, shrimp paste and most importantly crispy chicken. Now I will open this grilled rice.

6CCF8391-7AD7-4F83-9FC1-7B76AB1F3BE4.jpeg

photo by me

after I opened the grilled rice, I smelled a very distinctive aroma of grilled rice. Inside the grilled rice, there are some seasoned anchovies. Ema and I immediately finished enjoying the food and beverage menu. Honestly, all the food menu is very good and really delicious, I did not come to this restaurant in vain. At first I thought this restaurant was quiet because the food menu was not good, but it's not. I will come back to this restaurant as soon as possible. All I have to pay is around 7 $ for all the menus I ordered. Thank you for stopping by and reading my post today. Give your suggestions and support, see you in the next culinary post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jodipamungkas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!