Enjoy The Green Chili Village Chicken on the Weekend

in GEMS3 years ago

40D88FA7-7FF7-4290-9AD5-6A98AF4318D0.jpeg

photo by me

Yooo hello my fellow hivers and the entire hive blockchain community. Come back again with me Jodi Pamungkas. Thank you for reading and supporting my previous post. Happy weekend to all of you, what are you doing this weekend? With family or friends? Give the experience of this week's weekend below my post. Today, my ema and I went to Kuala Simpang to hunt for culinary delights in that city. Around 1 pm my ema and I headed to the city and it took about 45 minutes from Langsa city. At first I was confused what culinary should I visit. I saw a large billboard with the words Ayam Penyet written on it. I went straight to the place and it just so happened that I hadn't had lunch.

35DD45A5-51FA-487C-8892-68DFECD0D28E.jpeg

photo by me

Welcome to Ayam Penyet Djogja. This restaurant is located on Jalan Banda Aceh - Medan. If you go from the direction of the field, you will find this restaurant on the left. It has a halal logo and billboards that are big enough to attract visitors to come eat this place. Have you ever visited this place? If so, what food menu did you order at this place? Leave your comments below this post. Now I went straight in and took some photos.

A6DABCE8-ECCF-42E9-BADD-EDAD84BD1B96.jpeg

photo by me

They provide very good service and the facilities in this place are quite complete. One of them such as toilets, TV, places of worship and other facilities. All tables and chairs looked very neat and clean. This restaurant is very simple and does not have an attractive decoration, only the color green is very dominant in this restaurant. I'm still confused about choosing a comfortable place for lunch.

5B75C4CA-7EB2-4A2E-BD4B-7B9CE44004E4.jpeg

photo by me

This afternoon it looked very quiet who had lunch at this restaurant. I don't know the exact reason why diners don't come to this restaurant. The waiters at this restaurant seem very friendly and quite beautiful hahaha. It turns out that they also provide a sitting area for visitors who don't want to eat using chairs. Me and ema immediately chose a place to sit. Because I think it's more comfortable than using a chair.

91B93BE1-82AF-47B4-8B23-B6B9A2B3D271.jpeg

photo by me

Well, now I'm at the lesehan place of this restaurant. They don't provide many tables for lesehan. Because the table for lesehan is small and cannot be used for families who want to have lunch at this place. Seen some visitors are ordering food and some visitors are relaxing. Facilities at the lesehan are fans on the roof. It's interesting so far, my ema and I immediately ordered the green chili kampung chicken and orange juice, while ema ordered the regular village chicken and cold fruitea as usual.

7598B2D9-CCF7-4E8E-A459-AC6DF928C702.jpeg

photo by me

Seriously, only 4 minutes of ema's cold orange and fruitea juice had arrived. They are very quick to make the orange juice. For service at my place, I rate it 9/10 because they were very fast in delivering my orange juice. Usually, if the drinks arrived very quickly, surely the food would also arrive in a little while. I am very curious about the green chili kampung chicken in this restaurant.

8F26914A-943C-409F-BFDA-0FCBF2592B72.jpeg

photo by me

It's true what I said, all my orders arrived within 10 minutes. They gave 1 piece of free-range chicken wings, a few pieces of cucumber and lettuce. I also ordered white rice to make it more filling. I immediately tried the village chicken and green chili sauce. Honestly, the green chili is not too spicy and the free-range chicken is quite tender and tasty. Not too bad for green chili in this restaurant and I added 1 more green chili sauce. I would rate 8/10 for this food. I recommend to you guys who want to eat at this restaurant.

A66FC21E-F9B3-4B1C-8F2E-3BC02B4F1E58.jpeg

photo by me

Now I will try ema's sambal. The taste is not too good and not spicy. Because ema's chili is not good, so ema takes my green chili. After I've finished all the food. Ema gave a recommendation for a suitable coffee place on this weekend day. What coffee shop will we visit? Tomorrow I will post how my weekend with ema was in Kuala Simpang. In total all the food I ordered was around 8$ and really very expensive. Thank you for reading and stopping at my post. Give your advice and support. See you in the next culinary post.

Sort:  

Looks very tasty, but I would need to order two of them! One of those would leave me still feeling hungry. You said you ordered white rice, maybe that would make it enough.

Congratulations @jodipamungkas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!