You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intimate Icy Landscape

in GEMS3 years ago

Good Morning Zac,

I don't know if I'll find enough time this week. In between there are always a few minutes to reply or to comment, but photo editing or making a post is another thing. I have 3 monitors in front of me at work, and although I loved such a view (the more monitors the better ;) when I was younger, I don't want to look into one when I come home in the afternoon.

Anyway, I thank you very much for your nice compliments, Zac, and I wish you a great day :)


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sort:  

Hahaha, my third Good Morning here Hannes.

Now you are really blessed for the day. I also occasionally have an allergy for monitors and I have only one, so I can imagine how you feel.

Making a good post always takes time and I understand your reluctance to engage in it.
Now add our 5 minute waiting period for the uploading of each photo to a post and you will go crazy.
Luckily I am already crazy and I chase the dog around while waiting for a picture to load 🤣

Leaving you with a smile here!

Cheers and thanks!

And this is my third "Hi Zac" today 😉

I need more monitors at work for an efficient workflow, and if I had more space I would add a fourth monitor 😁

Yes, I am really blessed with an extreme fast internet. If I had to wait for such a long time for a photo to upload I would go mad 😜

Unfortunately, I often forget that many people including you have a slow internet connection, because I upload my photos in higher quality and bigger size than I would need.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hi Hannes,

Well said lol.
I will never cope with two monitors, never mind four, as I even struggle with one 🤣
A fast internet must be a great blessing and we do have fibre here, but it is way too expensive for us.

I used to drop the pixels in my photos, as then they will load faster, but it affects the quality of the pictures. So now I simply have to endure the wait.

Cheers and thanks!

At home I would need two for easier photo editing, but at work I have a couple of different software programs running which I can easier manage when I have more monitors.

I just decrease the size of the images, but not their quality or compression rate. That makes them a bit more lightweight, but most are still at 4-6 megabytes.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Yeah, I have seen a German resident here working on one of my Peregrine falcon shots that I gave him as a gift. He also had two screens and worked in photoshop.
I have an old Dell Optiplex and one screen and that's more than enough to keep me occupied 🤣
We have two identical setups here and while Marian works with her students at the Seminary on her PC, I do my own thing here on mine.

Hahaha, I can cut a 4mg to 1.2kb very easily, but like I said, the quality of the photo is not the same.

Cheers and thanks!

Yes, a multiple monitor setup is very useful. At work I couldn't work with one single monitor only anymore. At home I just don't have enough space on my desk :(

Right, you can decrease the weight of an image easily, but as you say, the quality of the photo is going down too.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good mornong Hannes,

I am happy with just one screen and like you, I am also cramped here on my edge of the desk.
We share the desk lengthwise, Marian and her PC at the one end and me at the other end.
The desk is only 900mm wide, so not much space for things.

Yes, so I have stopped to decrease the weight of the images and now simply wait for them to load 😉

Cheers and thanks!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.