You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intimate Icy Landscape

in GEMS3 years ago

Yes, a multiple monitor setup is very useful. At work I couldn't work with one single monitor only anymore. At home I just don't have enough space on my desk :(

Right, you can decrease the weight of an image easily, but as you say, the quality of the photo is going down too.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sort:  

Good mornong Hannes,

I am happy with just one screen and like you, I am also cramped here on my edge of the desk.
We share the desk lengthwise, Marian and her PC at the one end and me at the other end.
The desk is only 900mm wide, so not much space for things.

Yes, so I have stopped to decrease the weight of the images and now simply wait for them to load 😉

Cheers and thanks!

Good afternoon Zac,

yeah, that reminds me I think we have already been talking about our small messy desks 😉

I hope you are having a nice day 😄


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good morning Hannes,

My good news is that I have never had a drawer here to keep things in and yesterday I changed that, as now I have a small unit with 4 big drawers right here next to the desk.
So things are starting to look much better 😉

Cheers and thanks!

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac,

great, but I can tell you that I have a lot of drawers, small and large ones. They are all for the things I don't need daily, and the drawers all are full, just as my desk is full 🤣


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good morning Hannes,

Yes it seems that I will also follow your example, as the first two drawers are already full and my desk is not cleared yet 🤣
Problem is that I cannot have as many drawers as you have, as I will not remember what is inside the drawers. I often go to the store to buy something that I need and then a month later I discover that I have many of that something stashed somewhere right here at home 😜
So, soon the 4 drawers will be full and my desk will also still be full 🤣
You know what I will say here 🤣

Have a blessed Sunday my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

Haha, such is life, my friend,
good morning Zac 😊

You shouldn't follow my example, but of course it's too late I believe 😅
Sometimes I find things in a drawer which are really nice surprises because I had long forgotten that I have them 😂

Wish you a great Sunday Zac 🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good morning Hannes,

Hahaha, yes you are right, as the warning came too late and I am already improving on your example by stashing more things that I don't need 🤣
I know that pleasant feeling of a new old discovery. Then I will put it in a new place for use the next time that I need it and then I will forget where I put it 🤣🤣🤣

Makes sense somehow doesn't it?

Cheers and thanks!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.