PeakD Really Doesn't Want Me to Finish This Post

in GEMS3 years ago

I decided to record some frustrating glitches I've been encountering on @peakd. It's a pretty big Gif so it might take a bit to load, sorry about that.

This constant jumping to the end is massively distracting. I especially love how the glitch doesn't happen when I'm just typing gibberish, but immediately happens when I try to write.

Is this God laughing at me? Seriously though - Anyone else have this issue?

Also - I have not experienced the glitch when making this post funnily enough. Just on the cringe attempt at writing you see in the Gif.

Thanks,

Simon.

Action23202195734PM.gif

Sort:  

We have been having trouble with PeakD ever o often - still, the best Dapp.

I wanted to thank you for your generous prize donation and wanted to ask you how you wanted to have this distributed. i.e. 5 HBI per week for 7 weeks - less? more?

Please let me know (marianne)

5 HBI per week sounds great, I think people will love that. Thanks for your awesome initiative and dedication Marianne

never seen or heard about this. so it's just randomly jumps to the end?

in last 30+ days my only problem with peakd (more hive) was not loading photos for maybe 15-20 minutes. and few times my vote did not go through, but refreshing the page probably changed the node and it was all fine.

Yeah that's what I ended up doing and it seemed to resolve the issue. I'm not sure why that fixed it, but I'm glad it did, lol. I very rarely have problems with Peakd so when I do I feel compelled to take note.