Remodel a shirt + My first CAR RACE 🏁

in GEMS2 years ago

This post is a bit of two things, it all happened because I was invited to an event, in this country I have made few good friends and from time to time I am invited to events, mostly they are parties that I do not attend because it is not much of my style but this time it was a car race, I had never attended one, so it motivated me to look for a suitable outfit, one thing about me is that sometimes I really like to see myself according to the theme and other times exaggerated, but not like ugly exaggerated

Then I found this shirt, quite similar to the flag of the racing cars, I tried it on in the store and decided that I would wear it but it did not convince me at all, and that is how the idea of modifying the shirt until it was to my taste.

Este post es un poco de dos cosas, todo pasó porque me invitaron a un evento, en este país he hecho muchas amistades buenas y de vez en cuando estoy invitada a eventos, en su mayoría son fiestas a las cuales no asisto porque no es mucho de mi estilo pero en esta ocasión fue una carrera de carros, nunca había asistido a una, por lo que me motive a buscar una vestimenta adecuada, una cosa de mi es que realmente a veces me gusta verme acorde al tema y otras veces exagerada, pero no exagerado feo.

Entonces encontré esta camisa a cuadros, bastante parecido a la bandera de los carros, me la probé en la tienda y decidí que la llevaría pero no me convenció del todo, y así fue que surgió la idea de modificar la camisa hasta que estuviera a mi gusto.



Picsart_22-04-27_14-24-44-311.jpg

I had an idea in mind but I also supported myself by searching for models on the internet, once I was satisfied I started cutting.

IMG_20220427_130842.jpg

IMG_20220427_130801.jpg

Tenía una idea en mente pero también me apoye buscando modelos en internet, una vez satisfecha empecé a cortar.

IMG_20220427_130820.jpg

IMG_20220427_130748.jpg


After I cut to my liking, there were some parts that I had to sew so I did it by hand because I don't have a sewing machine, I left the neck part to insert a strip and have the effect I wanted.

IMG_20220427_131726.jpg

IMG_20220427_131744.jpg

Luego que corté a mi gusto, había unas parte que debía coser así que lo hice a mano porque no tengo máquina de coser, deje la parte del cuello para insertar una tira y tener el efecto que deseaba.

IMG_20220427_131647.jpg

IMG_20220427_131809.jpg


And I already had my shirt ready for the day of the event, I combined it with a bit of powerful makeup.

IMG_20220427_133126.jpg

Y ya tenía mi camisa lista para el día del evento, lo combiné con un maquillaje un poco potente.

IMG_20220427_133058.jpg


Once I was in the place, one of my friends was the organizer, seeing that I showed myself he asked me if I wanted to be the godmother of the races, I did not understand what it was about and then he explained to me.

Una vez estuve en el lugar, una de mis amigos era el organizador, al ver que me presenté me preguntó si deseaba ser la madrina de las carreras, no entendía de que se trataba y luego me explicó.



IMG_20220427_133450.jpg

I had to hold a flag that would be the one that would start the races

Debía sostener una bandera que sería la que daría inicio a las carreras



IMG_20220427_133954.jpg

The modality of this race was Rally, I was in my friend's car and he told me that I should take the flag out of the window in this way it was the signal that the race had started.

20220427_140541.gif

La modalidad de esta carrera era tipo Rally, estuve en el carro de mi amigo y me indico que debía llevar la bandera por fuera de la ventana de esta manera era la señal de que la carrera había comenzado.

1651085841353-01.jpeg


We were sponsoring a car and surprisingly it won, hahaha, we didn't expect it to actually win.

Nosotros estábamos patrocinado un carro y sorprendentemente ganó, jajaja, no esperábamos que ganara en realidad.


20220427_135248.gif

Honestly I imagined third place, I was very surprised to see that we won, hahaha.

Honestamente me imaginaba el tercer lugar, quedé muy sorprendida al ver que ganamos, jajaja.



1651086631092-01.jpeg

After that victory, in a moment of carelessness they threw buckets of water at us, I was completely soaked, the price you have to pay to win.

Después de esa Victoria, en un momento de descuido nos lanzaron cubetas de agua, yo quedé completamente empapada, el precio que tienes que pagar por ganar.



IMG_20220427_140245.jpg

Sort:  

Te quedó súper!!! 💜

Amigooo jajaja andaba perdida, gracias

Super perdida. No te pierdas tanto 💜💜💜💜

Estoy en eso, este lugar me gusta mucho

cool ;)

Thanks

you're welcome

Aside from the beauty you have, you are also very talented at sewing, and you did it by hand. I could never do this!

Believe few years ago I did practices a lot sewing, my mom sews and she taught me a bit, in fact this made me want to buy a mini sewing machine, I'll try my luck with that soon 🤭🤭

well done! Good job! Beautiful =)

Thank you Andrianna 😊