Saturday Break

in GEMS9 months ago

I'm quite happy, today I walked around a mall. I wanted to see a few things and well, I was so excited that I ended up taking a shopping cart. I confess that I'm about to move, only the apartment is not ready yet, and this is like the 5th time I've moved since I became a foreigner, but well, today I got so excited that I started buying things. The truth is that I had almost no things and in fact, that was a good thing to move so many times, now I am buying more things and some will arrive at my new home, so this time it will be heavier when I move again, I hope the next move will be to my house, for now I live rented in a medium-sized apartment.

And well, I bought things mostly for the bathroom, they were really very cheap, they opened this store called Dollarcity, it is a Latin American retail company. They recently opened a store in my city and I wanted to take a look but I ended up buying because I really already knew the prices of other stores. And I also ended up stopping by another MINISO store, Chinese origin but all of their products are more oriented towards the Japanese style and they are currently expanding globally.

Estoy bastante feliz, hoy me di una vuelta por un mall. Quería ver unas cuantas cosas y bueno, le emocioné mucho que terminé tomando un carrito de compras. Les confieso que ya estoy por mudarme sólo que aún no está listo el departamento, y esta es como la 5ta vez que me mudo desde que soy extranjera pero bueno, hoy me emocioné tanto que me puse a comprar cosas. La verdad es que no tenía casi cosas y de hecho, eso fue algo bueno para mudarme tantas veces, ahora ya estoy comprando mas cosas y algunas llegarán a mi nuevo domicilio, así que esta vez será más pesado cuando me mude de nuevo, espero que la siguiente mudanza ya sea a mi casa, por ahora vivo alquilada en un departamento mediano.

Y bueno compré cosas mayormente para el baño, realmente estaban muy económicas, abrieron esta tienda que se llama Dollarcity, es una empresa latinoamericana de retail. Recientemente abrieron una tienda en mi ciudad y quería echar un vistazo pero terminé comprando porque realmente ya conocía los precios de otros comercios. Y también terminé pasando por otra tienda MINISO, es de origen chino pero todos sus productos están más orientados hacia el estilo japonés y actualmente se están expandiendo a nivel mundial.



IMG_20230923_185828_388.jpg

I was surprised to see a large number of people buying, sometimes I have my moments of reflection and we really are a very consumerist society. I try to be minimalist and see what I really need, without so many decorations, just functional things. This led me to a fabric basket for dirty clothes, since it is made of fabric it is foldable, it seemed like a good option, so every day I become a little more conscious and try to reuse everything, before I had a lot of plastic things and tupperware, Little by little I began to use glass and take advantage of recycling glass jars with food from the supermarket, I am going little by little.

Me sorprendió ver una cantidad grande de personas comprando, a veces tengo mis momentos de reflexión y realmente somos una sociedad muy consumista. Yo trato de ser minimalista y ver qué es lo que realmente necesito, sin tantas decoraciones solo cosas funcionales. Esto me llevó a una cesta de tela para la ropa sucia, al ser de tela es plegable, me pareció una buena opción, así cada día me hago un poco más consciente y trato de reutilizar todo, antes tenía muchas cosas de plástico y tuppers, poco a poco empecé a usar de vidrio y aprovechar de reciclar los tarros de vidrios con alimentos del supermercado, voy poco a poco.



IMG_20230923_185811_512.jpg

IMG_20230923_185803_015.jpg

After this I decided to take public transport, it was quite quiet the day. I wanted to take a taxi and go directly home but I also wanted to save money, at this point in my life every penny counts. It is incredible how becoming adults changes everything for us, now we must work to pay for everything we use and where we live, pay to exist.

Después de esto decidí tomar el transporte público, estaba bastante tranquilo el día. Quería tomar un taxi e ir directamente a mi casa pero también quería ahorrar dinero, en este momento de mi vida cada centavo cuenta. Es increíble como hacernos adultos nos cambia todo, ahora debemos trabajar para pagar todo lo que utilizamos y dónde vivimos, pagar por existir.



IMG_20230923_185807_158.jpg

And my day ended by going to work, and what I had saved on public transportation, I used to buy a chocolate 🍫 Hahaha, it wasn't really my goal but I'm very susceptible due to my hormonal cycle, and something I didn't know is that chocolate calms the pain in the belly. I didn't know because I almost never suffer from those pains, this year I just started to suffer from what all the women were talking about, before this I thought that all women exaggerated, but no, it is totally true even the sudden mood changes . This has been a bit of my day, I hope I don't bore anyone and I hope that your day and in your lives go well, that we all have more happy moments.

Y mi día terminó yendo al trabajo, y lo que me había ahorrado en el transporte público, lo utilicé para comprar un chocolate 🍫 Jajaja, no era mi objetivo realmente pero estoy muy susceptible debido a mi ciclo hormonal, y algo que yo no sabía es que el chocolate calma el dolor en el vientre. No lo sabía porque casi nunca sufro de esos dolores, en este año fue que recién empecé a padecer de eso que todas las mujeres comentaban, antes de esto pensaba que todas las mujeres exageraban, pero no, es totalmente cierto hasta los cambios de humor repentinos. Esto ha sido un poco de mi día, espero no aburrir a nadie y deseo que les vaya bien en su día y en sus vidas, que todos tengamos mas momentos felices.



IMG_20230923_185757_938.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @josehany! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveFest Meetings Contest

Ojalá hayas disfrutado tu chocolate, trata de comprarlo puro y orgánico. Al principio uno extraña el normal que sabe a chocolate y casi no tiene puro sabor artificial, pero después es igual.

Siii, he estado buscando eso. Me pondré más atenta a buscar o comprar para tener. Porque en las tiendas cercanas no hay cositas tan saludables