Saying goodbye to my aunt

in GEMS22 days ago

Today is the day to say goodbye to my aunt, tomorrow she returns to Venezuela and with her she takes some things that I am sending to my mother, all this makes me very sad and emotional, I think these weeks have been difficult and stressful in some way for me, not because of the fact that she is here, but because I remember my past, thinking about how time has moved forward but I haven't, all long-term goals are like they have expired, seeing her was like waking from a deep sleep.

On the other hand, all of us who live here wanted to make her have a good day so that she leaves with very good experiences and so that she is not worried about us, she sees that we can handle what is presented to us and that we know how to handle ourselves.

We took advantage of the moment to have lunch, dinner, walk, a day of sharing, I left some photos. Tomorrow there will be a hard day, there will be no shortage of tears.

Hoy es el día de despedirnos de mi tía, mañana vuelve a Venezuela y con ella se lleva algunas cosas que le estoy enviando a mi mamá, me da mucha tristeza y sentimiento todo esto, creo que estas semanas han sido de alguna forma difíciles y estresante para mí, no por el hecho de que ella esté aquí, sino por recordar mi pasado, pensar en cómo ha avanzado el tiempo pero yo no, todas las metas a largo plazo es como si hubieran expirado, verla a ella fue como si despertara de un sueño profundo.

Por otro lado, todos los que vivimos aquí queríamos hacerla pasar un buen día para que se vaya con muy buenas experiencias y para que no esté preocupada por nosotros, vea que sí podemos con las que se nos presentan y que sabemos manejarnos.

Aprovechamos el momento para almorzar, cenar, caminar, un día de compartir, dejo algunas fotitos. Mañana tocará la dura despedida, la lágrimas no faltarán.



IMG_20240416_230513_186.jpg

IMG_20240416_230509_046.jpg

IMG_20240416_230507_562.jpg

IMG_20240416_230454_086.jpg