Abandoned Port - Puerto Abandonado / Cover by @jpulido0306

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Abandoned Port Popularized by the singer Cumanes Enrique Rivas. Who was born on August 17, 1933. At the age of 12, he started in the world of radio and at 15, he had his own program on Radio Sucre. In 1960 he went to Colombia through a television channel as part of the Ballet Gran Colombia organization. In 1963 he met the musician Oswaldo Oropeza, who joined his musical group and toured various countries in Europe. In 1969 he returned to Venezuela and was hired by Renny Otolina to work on his program "El show de Renny" that was on Radio Caracas Televisión. That same year he won the "Golden Star of Venezuela" award with the musical theme, "Puerto Abandonado" whose author is Oswaldo Oropeza. In December 2000, it was declared a heritage of the Sucre State. He died on August 7, 2010 in the city of Cumanà.

Puerto Abandonado Popularizado por el cantante Cumanes Enrique Rivas. Quien nació un 17 de agosto de 1933. A los 12 años se inicia en el mundo de la radio y a los 15 años, tenía su propio programa en Radio Sucre. En 1960 se fue a Colombia por un canal de televisión formando parte de la organización Ballet Gran Colombia. En el año 1963 conoció al músico Oswaldo Oropeza, quien lo integró a su grupo musical y recorrió varios paises de Europa. En 1969 regresa a Venezuela y es cotratado por Renny Otolina para que trabaje en su programa "El show de Renny" que salía por Radio Caracas Televisión. Ese mismo año ganó el premio "Estrella de Oro de Venezuela" con el tema musical, "Puerto Abandonado" cuyo autor es Oswaldo Oropeza. En diciembre del año 2000, fue declarado patrimonio del Estado Sucre. Fallece un 7 de agosto de 2010 en la ciudad de Cumanà.

IMG-20201028-WA0034.jpg

Oswaldo Oropeza, Venezuelan composer, was born on August 5, 1939 and died on December 3, 1998. Oswaldo Oropeza is the author of "Missing five pa` las twelve", performed by the Falconian Néstor Zavarce and the musical group "Los Hermanos Oropeza".

Oswaldo Oropeza, compositor venezolano, nació el 05 de agosto de 1939 y fallece el 3 de diciembre de 1998. Oswaldo Oropeza es el autor de "Faltan cinco pa` las doce" , interpretado por el falconiano Néstor Zavarce y el conjunto musical "Los Hermanos Oropeza".

IMG-20201031-WA0003.jpg

Abandoned Port

I am an abandoned port
In waters of oblivion
I am sky without darkness
I am a fire without light,
Why don't you ever come
In ships of hopes
With tears of blood
I cry my loneliness.

Lord lord why did you abandon me
If only with your kisses
With his tender caresses
I am happy.

Lord lord why did you abandon me
If only with your kisses
And his tender caresses
I am happy.

I am an abandoned port
In waters of oblivion
I am sky without darkness
I am a fire without light
Why don't you ever come
In ships of hopes
With tears of blood
I cry my loneliness
Lord lord why did you abandon me
If only with your kisses
With his tender caresses
I feel happy
Lord lord why did you abandon me
If only with your kisses
With his tender caresses
I am happy.

Puerto Abandonado

Soy puerto abandonado
En aguas del olvido
Soy cielo sin tinieblas
Soy fogata sin luz,
Por qué no vienes nunca
En barcos de esperanzas
Con lágrimas de sangre
Lloro mi soledad.

Señor, señor, por qué me abandonó
Si solo con sus besos
Con sus tiernas caricias
Feliz me siento yo.

Señor, señor, por qué me abandonó
Si solo con sus besos
Y sus tiernas caricias
Feliz me siento yo.

Soy puerto abandonado
En aguas del olvido
Soy cielo sin tinieblas
Soy fogata sin luz
Por qué no vienes nunca
En barcos de esperanzas
Con lágrimas de sangre
Lloro mi soledad
Señor, señor, por qué me abandonó
Si solo con sus besos
Con sus tiernas caricias
Feliz me siento yo
Señor, señor, por qué me abandonó
Si solo con sus besos
Con sus tiernas caricias
Feliz me siento yo.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Asi estamos profe, como el puerto ese!!!

Excelente profe,marávilloso como siempre exaltado la cultura de nuestro Estado.


Colmena-Curie.jpg

¡Felicidades! Esta publicación obtuvo upvote y fue compartido por @la-colmena, un proyecto de Curación Manual para la comunidad hispana de Hive que cuenta con el respaldo de @curie.

Si te gusta el trabajo que hacemos, te invitamos a darle tu voto a este comentario y a votar como testigo por Curie.

Si quieres saber más sobre nuestro proyecto, acompáñanos en Discord: La Colmena.


Congratulations @jpulido0306! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge