Curious who's driving the volume for the $.43 HIVE?

in GEMS4 years ago

Currently HIVE has done $47 million in dollar volume over the last 24 hours...

Are you curious who is driving most of that dollar volume?

Well, you tell me...

(Source: https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/hive)

Huobi Global is accounting for almost 90% of the all the dollar volume over the past 24 hours.

Is some of that wash trading?

I'm sure it is...

Regardless, all of this dollar volume is providing a ton of liquidity for investors and traders and is helping put HIVE on the map...

HIVE is moving on up...

Keep in mind that some of the dollar volume isn't showing up on that chart above. There is also volume from Ionomy and MXC that isn't being included in those totals.

But either way, does this further help you realize how important adding new and large exchanges are for the valuation of your crypto project?

The way the market is currently, it's one of the most important things!

Also this is nice to see...

(Source: https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/hive)

It's the first time I have seen this flashing a buy signal on HIVE since I have been paying attention to it over the last several weeks.

And it's flashing a "strong buy" signal, at least on the 4 hour chart.

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

Soon it will be added to more exchanges making the price continue to rise. A great buy if you can get your hands on it. Tezos also another good buy currently. Price will surge to the $5 dollar range in next month or so.

hahaha 5$? you shouldn't exaggerate either

I think $5 is a little high as well... I'm holding some Tezos but personally I don't think it will do much. /shrug

That number seems a bit optimistic to me, especially in just the next couple months, but hey, this is crypto and just about anything is possible here during bull markets.

That means when Binance eventually get off their high horse and list Hive, it will be huge

hmmm, really?

I'm just deducing. It's a nice thought.

Yea, that is a good point. It will be interesting to see what happens when they list as well.

I'll be keeping my fingers crossed and hoping for the best. I post regularly on Hive to add value to the community, just like you do, and would totally love it if you could check out my posts and put me on your list of supported authors, if you have anything like that 😄.

Hive on 😁

wash trading ... like Ozarks ? ⚡ 👿 😎

I was wondering the great momentum behind this price, do you see Binance listing pushing the price up

That's a good question. I think it will on the announcement for sure. However, if that is where Justin is holding most of his airdropped HIVE, I'm not really sure what he will do with it when it's available to him...

I did wonder.
$47m though.. 😮

Now currently at $45 million within the last 24 hours.

Manipulated markets usually are strong buy markets as more traders mean the people who try to manipulate the market need to add more coins to overcome the resistance created by real traders.

Yep, tons of liquidity out there right now.

Lovin' it. Let's go for a buck :)

We are halfway there right now!

The buy alert started after the AMA and has been consistent since then

Pretty much.

I don't know how the price of coins all works.. But Hive is a unique one that deserves to go higher... 👍

It does seem to be a larger and more active community project than most out there.

Thanks for the analysis, I'm glad I got in before it happened, because I was already late to the party. I might buy $10-20 in incremental amounts, but I am not on Hive to trade or make a profit, really, although I am sure there are opportunities galore to be had.

hivebloggemssub.png

Yea, the key is to usually buy the quiet and sell the noise. Though, it may not be quiet around here again for some time.

I wasn't expecting such a performance from HIVE. @ jrcornel I have a question for you. I made an UPVOTE to this post and instead of increasing the value of your post I saw it drop! Is there a reason?

The post values are based on a 3.5 day average price of HIVE. As HIVE has been moving around a lot that average price is fluctuating quite a bit. That is why the payouts on posts are changing even without any votes.

thanks for this answer, I was worried. In some posts I gave you upvotes and your compensation instead of going up, it went down.