The Bitcoin CME Gap Fill is likely underway...

in GEMS4 years ago

image.png

Bitcoin was trying to breakout at $10k, it didn't, now what?

Now that bitcoin has failed to breakout of the $10k resistance on numerous attempts, it looks like the path of least resistance may be down.

Sparking this negative momentum likely had something to do with those 40 bitcoins moving from a wallet yesterday that many had assumed/presumed might have belonged to bitcoin's creator, Satoshi Nakamoto...

More on that can be seen here:

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@jrcornel/previously-unmoved-btc-moves-today-from-a-presumed-satoshi-owned-wallet

Regardless of what caused it, the near term trend appears to be lower, and the direction is really all we care about as investors/traders.

So, where to next?

My guess is the market is mostly likely going to make an attempt at filling the closest CME gap.

I recently talked about those levels here...

image.png

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@jrcornel/which-bitcoin-cme-gap-is-going-to-fill-first

As I said then, and I say now, I think bitcoin is likely to fill that $7,600 gap before it goes much higher...

There is a ton of horizontal support on the chart around that level as well.

Plus, if you look at that above chart, a dip down to $7,600 would create an inverse head and shoulder pattern of sorts with that $7,600 touch being the final shoulder.

Which further adds to the case that when/if the price gets down there, it likely turns around there and starts moving back up.

We currently have an overwhelmingly long bias in the market judging by open interest on futures exchanges as well as leveraged long positions on Bitmex.

Adding all that up and I think bitcoin is about ready to fill that $7,600 gap.

What do you think?

Stay informed my friends.

Image Source:

https://imgur.com/gallery/lBKP4F2

-Doc

Sort:  

Esperemos suba a futuro para los que invertimos a plazo largo, aunque es probable que sea el final del ultimo hombro como dijiste porque no pudo romper la resistencia.

Now's a good time to buy HBD and possibly even convert it and sell it back into a better stable coin.

Look at my conversion list my friend... ;)

Ha, will do...

annnnnnddddd....

t1.png

You monster!

I don't mind buying HIVE at a 20% discount to market prices. :)

Good job man!

My fresh bottle of moonshine is still telling we are en route to $6400.

I hope your bottle is right, I could use some cheap BTC!

At least it tastes good now and doesn't look like nuclear waste... For first few days it looked like waste water until it settled...

I think you're right about the inverse head and shoulders. It sure looks like it could form one unless the cup and handle doesn't get there sooner :)

Ah yes, the cup and handle, another one of my favorite drinks, I mean trading patterns. Though depending on which one you are talking about, a dip to $7,600 could also be the handle of cup and we could be right and have both a cup and handle and a inverse head and shoulder pattern play out!

How can you calculate the conversion rate that are you going to have when converting HBD to HIVE?