Hoobastank - The Reason - Acoustic cover - By @juliolunar

in GEMS3 years ago

Greetings to the entire community.

"The Reason" is a power ballad written by Douglas Robb, co-written by Dan Estrin, Chris Hasse and Markku Lappalainen, produced by Howard Benson and performed by the American post-grunge band Hoobastank, including on their album of the same title The Reason (2003), released by the record company Island Records as the second single from the album on February 2, 2004. The song became a commercial success, reaching number 2 on the Billboard Hot 100. , and number 1 on Modern Rock Tracks. In addition, it reached lists in Mexico and Italy. It was nominated for the Grammy Award for best song of the year at the 47th. Annual Grammy Awards. And it won the MTV Video Music Awards Japan for best rock video in 2005.

The video is directed by Brett Simon and focuses on the members of the gang, who carry out the theft of a jewel (a ruby) from a pawn shop; but the facts are not clear enough during the development of the video. At the beginning of the video, a girl is hit by a car and it seems to be a plus point for the crime. After the "accident", while everyone's attention is diverted to the girl, the gang members carry out the robbery. Later it is known that she was part of the operation, by simulating the run over; as he gets up and goes with an accomplice on a motorcycle. The alleged pawnshop owner shows a look of understanding, and the song ends with the band admiring their newest acquisition, holding it up to the light, and casting a red light on the ceiling. The victim of the "accident" is also present. Then they hear the police sirens from above, and the video fades.

Their "Same Direction" video is intended for a sequel and prequel to the "The Reason" video and other details of the band's roles, as well as showing the trouble they bring in law enforcement.


My Acoustic cover

I hope you enjoy it.

click here to enjoy the video on youtube


Hoobastank
The Reason

I'm not a perfect person
There's many things I wish I didn't do
But I continue learning
I never meant to do those things to you
And so, I have to say before I go
That I just want you to know
I've found a reason for me
To change who I used to be
A reason to start over new
And the reason is you
I'm sorry that I hurt you
It's something I must live with everyday
And all the pain I put you through
I wish that I could take it all away
And be the one who catches all your tears
That's why I need you to hear
I've found a reason for me
To change who I used to be
A reason to start over new
And the reason is you
And the reason is you
And the reason is you
And the reason is you
I'm not a perfect person
I never meant to do those things to you
And so I have to say before I go
That I just want you to know
I've found a reason for me
To change who I used to be
A reason to start over new
And the reason is you
I've found a reason to show
A side of me you didn't know
A reason for all that I do
And the reason is you


And remember, stay home and together we will win.


His @juliolunar server from Cumaná-Edo Sucre, Venezuela with great pride says goodbye. Greetings to all!

You can also get me through my social networks:

- Instagram:
- Facebook:
- Soundcloud
- Discord

@kleykir_ramesh

KleykirRamesh

https://soundcloud.com/julio-lunarve

juliolunar#6431