Red Hot Chilli Peppers - Parallel Universe / Acoustic Cover By @juliolunar

in GEMS4 years ago

Greetings to the entire community.

Music post new 2.gif

is a single by the Californian band Red Hot Chili Peppers from their 1999 album, Californication. Although it was never released on a CD single, it peaked at number 37 on the US Modern Rock Tracks.

#stayhome.


Parallel Universe


It's the second song on the album and one of the most powerful, in terms of distortion. The bass line is less funk-like, achieving a much darker atmosphere. Anthony Kiedis singing is cooler during the verses, close to melodic tones. The song's lyrics speak to themes darker and introspective than the general average for the band's songs.
Despite being only a promotional single, "Parallel Universe" is one of the band's favorite songs at concerts and has been played at least 230 times since its publication, becoming one of the songs most often performed live since its appearance on 1998. There is no official music video for this song.

My Acoustic Cover

I hope you enjoy it.

click here to enjoy the video on youtube


Red Hot Chilli Peppers - Parallel Universe

Deep inside of a parallel universe
It's getting harder and harder
To tell what came first
Under water where thoughts can breathe Easily
Far away you were made in a sea
Just like me
Christ I'm a sidewinder
I'm a California king
I swear it's everywhere
It's everything
Staring straight up into the sky
Oh my my a solar system that fits
In your eye Microcosm
You could die but your never dead spider web
Take a look at the stars in
Your head fields of space kid
Christ I'm a sidewinder
I'm a California King
I swear it's everywhere
It's everything
Christ I'm a sidewinder
I'm a California King
I swear it's everywhere
It's everything
Psychic changes are born in your heart entertain
A nervous breakthrough that makes us the same
Bless your heart girl
Kill the pressure it's raining on
Salty cheeks
When you hear the beloved song
I am with you
Christ I'm a sidewinder
I'm a California King
I swear it's everywhere
It's everything
Christ I'm a sidewinder
I'm a California King
I swear it's everywhere
It's everything


And remember, stay home and together we will win.


His @juliolunar server from Cumaná-Edo Sucre, Venezuela with great pride says goodbye. Greetings to all!

You can also get me through my social networks:

- Instagram:
- Facebook:
- Soundcloud
- Discord

@kleykir_ramesh

KleykirRamesh

https://soundcloud.com/julio-lunarve

juliolunar#6431