Happy Caturday! My orange cats are showing new traits.

in GEMS3 years ago

During the last two months, I have begun to notice slight changes in my orange cats’ behaviour. I do not know whether I am imagining things by myself. The older cat,Joan, is now a full grown adult cat with strong individualistic characters. The younger sister, Kwan, seems to become more adventurous and less dependent on her big brother. She used to be like a baby who used to cry out whenever she could not find her brother. They are becoming adult cats with their own mind and destiny!

FA5FCA2B1A814BDA979AEE6668E3E33A.jpeg

I have not pampered my cats too much; I want them to be a bit wild and alert to unexpected danger. They have to learn to survive in an area where stray dogs could come a long way from the fishermen’s village and nearby neighbours’ houses. We could not always keep an eye on them all the time as there is always a lot of work to do everyday.

6D4ADA8BF2FB411C9B6668A12C39F14D.jpeg

The aunty cat Rosie had disappeared to a nearby village two months ago. There’s a wooded area there where many stray cats gathered to live like a secret society. But packs of stray dogs raided this hidden camp from time to time. It was as if they went on a hunting spree; I lost my white cat there two years ago. It was aunty Rosie who introduced Snow to this place. I did wonder why Rosie was attracted to this wooded den; I wondered if they had secret smoking ceremony to bind all cats’ spirits together. I visited this place once and the dark vibes there told me to be on my guard. There was definitely something invisible lurking among the trees.

C98811041A51413AA1C477399B540A33.jpeg

Luckily both Joan and Kwan had not been introduced to this place by their aunty Rosie. Those cats might have imprisoned Rosie for coming back to see me and tell me about their secrets. I felt that Rosie came to say goodbye to me during her last visit. There was something different and very sweet in her behaviour. I knew she knew it would be her last visit. I do miss her sweet meowing sounds and her awkward smiles. I hope to meet her again in her human-form reincarnation soon.

05E51E2AB1B54177B925F8884A459031.jpeg

The brother cat, Joan seems to be trying to exert his authority as a head of the pack. He would chase Kwan from the usual sleeping spot in the desk by the window. On the past, they would always share the sleeping place. So, Kwan has to wake up and go to sleep on the chair. Only when Joan is fast asleep that Kwan could go snuggle with Joan. I hope this would make Kwan less dependent on her brother.

0A46E59413FF489DB872BC7BCDDE1455.jpeg

I never knew that there’s so much to learn from these cats. They could be so sweet and innocent in their ways; these cats don’t know how to lie or pretend. They have very good memories and they are very considerate. They would make very small sound just enough to wake me up in the night when they wanna go to the toilet. If the door is closed, they would just sit patient waiting there. Aunty Rosie would always be crying very loud until I opened the door for her. I do hope my orange cats would have a happy and healthy life so they could keep me company for a long time.

565FA8C284D14521A490A251457CE534.jpeg

เราเริ่มสังเกตเห็นความเปลี่ยนแปลง ด้านนิสัยของแมวส้มสองตัวของเราในสองเดือนที่ผ่านมา นอกจากพวกแมวจะตัวโตขึ้นจนเรียกได้ว่าเป็นแมวผู้ใหญ่ที่โตเต็มที่ นิสัยประตำตัวเริ่มมีความแตกต่างไป ตัวพี่คือเจ้าจอมจะแสดงความเป็นผู้นำและผู้มีอำนาจมากขึ้น มันตั้งตัวเป็นจ่าฝูงหรือผู้ใหญ่บ้าน เวลามันเห็นน้องของมันไปนอนบนที่นอนประจำก่อน มันจะไล่น้องให้ลงไปจากโต๊ะ เจ้าขวัญมีขนาดเล็กกว่าและรักพี่มันมาก มันก็จะยอมแต่โดยดี เจ้าขวัญจะลงไปนอนบนเก้าอี้แทน แค่ถ้าเวลาที่้จ้าจอมกลับไปแล้ว ขวัญก็สามารถกระโดดไปนอนกับพี่ของมันได้ ปกติแมวสองตัวชอบนอนกอดกันเพราะมันอุ่นดี และปลอดภัยด้วย

28C62DE613B6400385332ACF4EE9C32D.jpeg

ปกติแมวตัวน้องจะพึ่งพี่ชายตลอด มันจะร้องหาพี่ชายถ้าพี่ชายหายตัวไปนาน แต่ตอนนี้กลายเป็นต่างคนต่างอยู่มากขึ้น แมวส้มยังคงวิ่งเล่นและปล้ำกันตลอด แต่มันต่างมีความเป็นตัวของตัวเองมากขึ้น นี่อาจจะเป็นผลดีกับแมวตัวน้อง มันจะได้อยู่ด้วยตนเองได้ เวบาเราพาแมวไปเดินเล่น สองตัวก็จะตามมาด้วยกัน เพื่อออกไปวิ่งเล่นนอกรั้วบ้าน ดูมันจะตื่นเต้นมากที่ได้ลอดรั้วไปเที่ยวข้างนอกบ้าง ตอนนี้แมวที่เป็นป้าสองตัวนี้ได้กายไปแล้วสองเดือน เราทำใจแล้วว่ามันคงไม่กลับมาอีก เจ้าโรซี่มาหาเราครั้งก่อนเหมือนมาบอกลา เรารู้ว่ามันก็ตั้งใจมาเจอเราก่อนต้องจากไป มันขอบไปเที่ยวที่ป่าละเมาะในหมู่บ้านถัดไป ที่นั่นมีแมวจรจัดมาอาศัยอยู่มาก แต่สุนัขจรจัดมักจะรวมตัวกันเจ้าไปไล่ล่าแมวเป็นระยะ เราเสียแมวสีขาวที่นั่น โรซี่เป็นคนพามันไปเที่ยว โชคดีที่แมวส้มสองตัวไม่เคยไปเที่ยวที่นั่น เราก็หวังว่าแมวสองตัวนี้จะอยู่อย่าวมีความสุขและสุขภาพแข็งแรงตลอดไปนานหลายปี

D425F00594924381AEF229BF8F4786F5.jpeg

Wishing you all a very nice weekend.

Stay strong and cheerful.

Sort:  

Very nice

Thank you very much for your dropping by.

😻

Have a nice day! 🐈🐈💐🌺

You are doing a very good job.. with these two..😊

Thank you very much. They are very sweet and gentle cats. 🐈🐈😻😻

Nice post about observations of your cats' activities. Also interesting about the gathering place in the woods.

Thanks. Yup! That strange woods was not very friendly. All the cats only came out at night!