Happy Independence Day Malaysia!

in GEMS4 years ago

In conjunction with Malaysia's Independence Day, I have made this doodle of the movable home named "Gerak House" where I think this is a year where we really appreciate what our house can offer us, especially during the lockdown period. With the theme of the Independence Day named by "Prihatin Malaysia" or "Empathy Malaysia", this year is all about providing each other help and go through this tough time together.

image.png

Back to my doodle which I had an imagination about my current lifestyle which is wherever I go, my house/home follows me. It is not the other way round where I need to be based at a specific spot and become a resident. Besides, I had also picked up cooking skill along the way due to the lockdown and unavailability of some of my favourite dishes. Honest speaking, the lockdown had me trained in many ways and see things differently.

We no longer will be back to the "old normal", that's my take. Thus, this is where I personally should think and readapt to the "new normal" that is possible and happening right now around us. The most obvious two are we need to be MASKED ON whenever we are outside and check in wherever we go in order to keep track of contact. With that being implemented, we could potentially gauge more of the crowd movement now through the data collected (but it may be not accessible to the public due to data privacy act protection). To me, this is good control and good data collection point where we know exactly who is visiting and what point of time is he or she usually come by. That would give the business to have more data to serve the customers better.

Talking back to the hygiene awareness, we are definitely more alert now but still, there are a large portion of the population are still taking for granted on the SOPs. Even the ministers are not abiding by the SOPs while the Ministry of Health is fighting and defending the country tirelessly. Well, I would say that this is quite a normal sight where we could not 100% control anything especially the whole nation. Unless force is implemented like how the April Lockdown is whereby we see police and armed forces deployed to control the movements. People tend to take for granted and in the end, this would be havoc if no force is being used. That is why I personally would prefer there should be a balance of the "good and kind" and the "bad and ferocious" forces to keep the society in check.

image.png
The artwork was also sent to @kymio KL Sketchnation as a collective art piece to celebrate the independence day.

Again, really wish that Malaysians can have a peaceful, happy and most importantly healthy holiday! As for me, today will be a day for me to do self-reflection and do some preparation for another professional exam coming up on 26th September which is really soon! Gotta update the blog here about what I had been up to and keep myself more consistent in productivity.

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. We will be working for a new payout scheme for you soon. Keep your chins up and stay tune!

Congratulations @kimzwarch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 130000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 135000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Congratulations @kimzwarch! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!