You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Add a Bit of Citrus to Your Life

in GEMS3 years ago

Lemon and honey is my favourite drink in winter and helps prevent a cold, also a squirt of lemon juice on salad dressing makes so much difference. Finally, sometimes I deliberately don't extract all the juice from the lemon and throw it to the back of the fridge till it completely dries out.

They are so versatile!!

Sort:  

I love lemon and honey!! It does help me boost ban a cold from coming my way and tonight, I used just the lemon on my salad. It really does add such a nice touch.

I have never heard of using it in the refrigerator, but, I will bet it is awesome. I am going to try that! Thanks!

Always good to see you here. :))

The fridge bit is to absorb smell, I'm so lazy I probably don't clean my fridge as often as I should!! The other thing I been doing is to not wash my mug immediately after my lemon and honey drink, add more water to it and let it sit overnight. Works great to get the stains off as I drink a lot of tea.

Me too! And I actually do put the hot water in with the lemon. It is the only thing that really cleans it well. I knew it was to absorb the smell, but, I never thought of doing it and it is brilliant!

Thanks again for that!