How To Never Run Out Of Content To Write About On Hive?

in GEMS4 years ago

Two weeks ago I wrote a post 30 Content Ideas For 30 Days Of June.

A lot of people appreciated it.

I thought why not improve it and come up with a better structure. It will help me and others to create better content on hive.

I always feel that there is no dearth of content.

Untitled drawing 12.jpg

Source: Pixabay.

With the freedom that hive offers, it’s just a matter of how we look at things. If we understand how to think, there is no limit to the amount of content we can find to write about.

So, I searched for a couple of ways and this is what I found out.

Untitled drawing 1.jpg

That is relevance+ideas = great content.

We can find ideas in five ways.


Untitled drawing 7.jpg


Everyone has something going on inside them and they can share it by writing on hive.

Like what’s happening in your life.

What new goals are you trying to achieve.

What are some of the good things that happened to you in the last month?

Where are you planning to travel?

How do you want to improve in your life?

Expand these ideas and share them on hive so that people will know more about you.

All of these ideas explain the things going on inside you.


Untitled drawing 8.jpg


Share anything that is outside your mind but closely related to you.

For example, what do you do for a job? What is your business about? Or what type of side hustle you are working on?

Basically explain about what’s going on in your professional life?

You can also talk about your family/friends. When did you last meet them? What do you miss the most about them? Any crazy stories related to your workplace.

Anything that is closely related around you goes into this category.


Untitled drawing 9.jpg


Share some good memories from your work, about your family and friends.

Share any bad experiences you have from your childhood.

Share any good experience you learned in your youth.

Similarly, share what your dreams are.

How you are working on them?

Daily goals you have to achieve to fulfill your dreams.

What type of content you absorb to stay motivated for your dreams.

Any memory/dream that you consider important is worth sharing.

And the thing about sharing dreams publicly is that you will be accountable to hundreds of people.

In case you want to quit, people will motivate you to keep going on.


Untitled drawing 10.jpg


Practical advice includes sharing something that people can benefit from/apply in their life.

For example, when I learn something about productivity, and share it on hive, people can apply it in their life and achieve more in their day.

You can also share something you are good at.

For example, the process of onboarding hive, helping new users. How to write content, how to make videos, how to paint, how to travel in a country etc.

If you have some specific knowledge about something, you can share it.

Also, you can share something you are learning, so people are motivated to learn it with you.

For example, I am planning to learn programming this year.

I don’t know if I will be successful in it or not. But if I do start it, I will definitely share my progress here.


Untitled drawing 11.jpg


You can share any plan you have made.

For example, what do you plan to do next week?

Next month?

This year?

What changes do you want to see in yourself at the end of this year?

How much do you think hive will grow this year? And how are you planning to contribute in it? How are you planning to invest your money/time to benefit maximum from the growth of hive?

What are the changes you expect that will be implemented on hive?

Everything you believe that could possibly happen in the future, you can share it in this category.


All of these comes under ideas.

I too have been sharing only ideas from the last 13-14 days on hive.

The good content comes when you add ideas with relevance.

For example, if you share how bad you are feeling because of lockdown or how lonely you are feeling, it isn’t that strong content.

However, when you add relevancy to it, like you are feeling lonely so you are spending time on hive and it makes you feel better, engaging on hive makes you happy, it becomes stronger content.

Talking about a place near you is idea.

Sharing your experience of your visit there is a bit more relevant.

The idea is to create content that people can relate to.

Have you ever tried writing content combining ideas and relevancy?

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bala41288 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

This really is a very informative post.
I used to share my thoughts here on various subjects but lately, I haven't been consistent with them.
I think I should take a step back and analyze the situation.

That's good...analyze....create.

When I approach my personal writing, I could care less if people can relate. I write because I want to write it. If people can relate to it, that's good if not, that's also good. I am not one to think that our experience to something is collective. But I acknowledge that when it comes to marketing approach, this is the best one.

The idea is to create content that people can relate to.

Yepp, I mean people can write whatever they like...

I was just trying to create a little bit structure and strategy to it.

Amazing stuff brov. Please I'd like to learn how to create a clean graphics like you. I'm a photographer. This should be a piece of cake on phphotoshop. But I know you do it easier some way or another. I'd love to know please.

I only use google drawings.

But if you want to know the king of cool content, do read @sidwrites blog.

He writes about all the things people can do to make their blogs alive.

Yea! @sidwrites is the person that inspired me to try out writing. I think I'm good at it though as my mind is always buzzing with ideas. But I'm mostly lazy. My strength is seen when I'm mostly writing about photography.

Anyway thanks for hint. I'll check the app out.

welcome.

Hi @looftee Some great ideas for 30 days of writing in June. The idea of adding relevancy to your writing does indeed help to engage others who may be feeling or thinking the same way. Thanks for sharing your ideas on this strategy.

Nice to meet you. Have a great rest of your week.

Thanks a lot...

Have a good week ahead of you too...