Hum

in GEMS2 years ago

white-37.png

Could it be
that love is the key
to liberty?

It certainly
feels like it,
and love
feels like it
will live on
even if we part
and try to mend
a broken heart
with a memory.

Lies! and a felony?
Perhaps,
but there is just
no way that I can be
alone here in this world
without you by my side.
Is that alright
with you?

I'm on a plane
and oh,
the outside view
reminds me of how far we've come,
even though we've just begun.

I hum a little song,
"Una matina-"
Hope you sing along...

I may be wrong
but that's okay;
I have a question -
Will you stay?
I know I will
forever, love.
I'm in the sky,
somewhere above
that pretty face of yours
down there;
I have this quote I wrote.
I want to share
it with you because
with you I am free.
Tell me,
'could it be
that love is the key
to liberty?'