Una historia de Novelas A history of soap operas

in GEMS4 years ago

Hola Hivers, vuelvo por acá a saludarlos y contarles una de esas historias de amor que creemos ver solo en telenovelas.

Hi Hivers, I'm back to greet you and tell you one of those love stories we think we only see in soap operas.

Siempre fui una niña bastante alta para el promedio de estura de mi edad, cosa que favorece cuando se está en una multitud, no necesitas esforzarte mucho para ver lo que está más adelante, pero como la vida no se trata sólo de mirar el espectáculo, sino vivirlo, me tocaba siempre ser la última de la fila en el colegio y también aparentaba más edad de la que realmente tenía.

For my age, I was always a pretty tall girl, which is a good thing when you're in a big crowd. You don't have to work hard to see what's ahead, but since life isn't just about watching the show, but living it, I was always the last in line at school and I also looked older than I really was.

luz.png

Esa apariencia de más edad promovió la atracción de mi primer novio hacia mi, me llevaba 6 años y en esa etapa se nota bastante la diferencia (19 y 13 años respectivamente). Poco a poco se fueron dando las cosas y de la misma forma mi familia se fue dando cuenta. Al ser única hembra entre 4 hermanos no me facilitaba las cosas, mis hermanos me "cuidaban" bastante y eran muy celosos.

That older look promoted the attraction of my first boyfriend to me, it took me 6 years and at that stage you can see quite the difference (19 and 13 years respectively). Little by little things began to happen and in the same way my family began to realize it. Being the only female among 4 siblings did not make things easier for me, my brothers "looked after" me a lot and were very jealous.

adolecentso.png

Fue pasando el tiempo y como dicen por acá "Pueblo chiquito infierno grande", no podían vernos juntos en ninguna parte porque siempre el cuento les llegaba a mis padres. Eso representaba el respectivo regaño y reforzamiento del cerco de seguridad. Hasta que un día mi papá decidió aceptar al muchacho en casa, para evitarse el dolor de cabeza.

Time went by and as they say around here "Little big hell town", they could not see us together anywhere because the story always reached my parents. That represented the respective scolding and reinforcement of the security fence. Until one day my dad decided to accept the boy into the house, to avoid the headache.

Teniéndonos cerca disminuía el riesgo (según mi papá), lo cierto es que mi madre nunca estuvo de acuerdo con la relación.

Having us around diminished the risk (according to my dad), the truth is that my mother never agreed with the relationship.

Como todo muchacho en plena adolescencia siempre andábamos inventando algo nuevo y mi mamá siempre andaba peleando y acorralándome.

Like all kids in their teens, we were always inventing something new, and my mom was always fighting and cornering me.

IMG20190718WA0031.jpg

Un buen día el noviecito se fue a Caracas a estudiar lo que le apasionaba y yo al ver que podía estar mas tranquila y con la libertad propia de mi edad, decidí romper la relación.

One day, my boyfriend went to Caracas to study what he was passionate about, and when I saw that I could be more relaxed and have the freedom that is typical of my age, I decided to break off the relationship.

FB_IMG_1451338387171.jpg

Pasó el tiempo, me fuí a la universidad en otra ciudad y allí conocí a varias personas con las que tuve algunas salidas. Lo curioso de todo era que aquel negrito que fue mi primer novio siempre andaba al acecho. Muchas veces llegué a pensar que me buscaba para vengarse por haberlo dejado.

Time passed, I went to the university in another city and there I met several people with whom I had some outings. The funny thing was that that little black guy who was my first boyfriend was always on the prowl. Many times I thought that he was looking for me to get revenge for having left him.

FB_IMG_1435003617018.jpg

Un buen día, volví a casa, esperando ubicarme para hacer las pasantías y graduarme. En ese entonces andaba pasando un guayabo por una ruptura sentimental y volvió el negrito a buscarme. Esa vez decidí darnos la oportunidad, salimos varias veces y decidimos retomar la relación que habíamos dejado 8 años atrás.

One day, I returned home, hoping to get a place to do my internship and graduate. At that time I was going through a break-up and the little black guy came back to get me. That time I decided to give us the opportunity, we went out several times and decided to resume the relationship we had left 8 years ago.

20150206 22.10.00.png

Unos meses mas tarde tuvimos que dar un paso al frente y anunciarle a la familia nuestra decisión. En medio de la inconformidad de mi madre y hermanos nos casamos y ya llevamos 14 años y medio casados con una hija de 8. Todos se han tenido que acostumbrar y poco a poco las cosas fueron cambiando.

A few months later we had to step forward and announce our decision to the family. In the midst of my mother's and brothers' discontent, we got married and have been married for 14 and a half years with a daughter of 8.Everyone had to get used to it and little by little things were changing.

IMG_45078692038596.jpeg

Un placer haberles compartido una parte de mi vida. Nos vemos pronto...

A pleasure to have shared a part of my life with them. See you soon...

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Congratulations @luzrojasdg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria.

¡Felicidades, sigue haciendo un buen trabajo!

Gracias... Que bueno que les haya gustado!