Milkfish Tamarind Soup(Sinigang na Bangus) for today's lunch.

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

20200513_103138.jpg

Hello everyone! Today I cooked another polular Filipino dish called "Sinigang na Bangus or Milkfish Tamarind Soup" for my fellow workmates.

This tamarind soup is a very famous food in our country and almost all of our country locals love this food, maybe because filipinos love sour taste foods.

cooking and preparation

It is easy to cook this tamarind soup, but if you're cooking for more than 80 persons, preparing this can take lot of your time haha

20200513_085616.jpg first I prepare the milkfish by removing the scales and internal organs then slicing each to 4pcs then I also washed the sliced fish in the running water.

20200513_095044.jpgThen after preparing the fish... I started to prepare the vegetables like raddish, kangkong or water spinach, bok-choy or chinese cabbage, tamatoes and onion.

20200513_095508.jpg then after preparing all the ingredients I started to cook this tamarind soup using a large metal cauldron, I started on boiling the raddish, onions and tomatoes.

20200513_095518.jpg then I put the milkfish and I boil it again for at least 2 minutes.

20200513_184107.jpg then after boiling the fish I add 5packs of this tamarind powder.

20200513_100727.jpg then lastly I add the kangkong/water spinach and bok-choy and I boiled it again for another 1 minute.

20200513_103138.jpgAnd at last! after I think 3 hours of preparations and cooking I manage to finish cooking this Milkfish tamarind soup and all I need to do now is to help my workmates packing this into lunch boxes and deliver this to my fellow wormates who stayed in their houses because of the lockdown.



Thats all for now and thank you for your time spent reading this, till next my next posts..

-markjason

Sort:  

Craving and now drooling. I just wanted to be home.

If you're away in our country for a long time for sure you will miss this kind of food.. so go back home when things gets better.. ^^

Will surely do.💕