You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: International Market - Second Visit

in GEMS4 years ago

It used to make me laugh that the direct translation to that is fish rooster! Haha!

Yeah, it's funny. Or fish cock. In fact, a cheap and trashy comedy film (according to critics) was made in the 1950's titled Lentävä kalakukko or Flying fish rooster. It's about a gang of burglers who escape from Helsinki to Kuopio (the kalakukko central of the nation) on a train called Lentävä kalakukko.

The fudge looked awesome, but, I wouldn't have bit on the Homer Simpson one. It looks too sweet! :))

That's astute observation. It really was too sweet.

However, the tiramisu looks to die for. Yes, please. Some of that.

That one was excellent!

Oh, sleeting sideways... yes. I have visions. Okay, I have lived it, so, not so much fun. As a matter of fact, you can have mine. I like it that much. I want to thank you for taking the time to stop by and drop us a market! It was great fun for me! I love all my markets post sent to me! I have learned so much from all of them, exchanging cultures, and also making for a better understanding of our world. If we understand each other, there is more tolerance, in my opinion. Thank you for providing an opportunity for me! Each week, I enter the challenge to provide a different look of American culture, some of it over the top and some, everyday things. It shows off how much we are alike and how different life can be. In the end, it makes it an experience that I look forward to. I appreciate the love and support you gavee to #MarketFriday! It Is heartwarming to see how many posts into the challenge, including you. Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a unique flavor to the mix. I just love clicking on the link and having a new world open up,right before my very eyes! Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a lovely weekend!

Thank you very much for your kind words! You have a nice week, too!