Mi presentación en HIVE. Una oportunidad para crear. My presentation at HIVE. An opportunity to create [Bilingual]

in GEMS4 years ago

Mi presentación en HIVE. Una oportunidad para crear. My presentation at HIVE. An opportunity to create [Bilingual]

Mi nombre es Maru Valerio (Maru es un apodo. No, no me llamo Maria Eugenia) y al igual que muchas personas de esta comunidad, mi primera experiencia creando contenido fue en Steemit hace un par de años, donde me dediqué a publicar música y a participar en los concursos (sin mucho éxito), permitiéndome soltar un poco la pena y el miedo a mostrar lo que me gusta hacer. Así que para mí, la información sobre esta nueva plataforma me trajo mucha emoción, porque siento que es la oportunidad perfecta para volver a crear, esta vez no sólo música, sino publicaciones escritas sobre cualquiera de los muchos temas que me apasionan y con los que me vinculo.

My name is Maru Valerio (Maru is a nickname. No, my name isn't Maria Eugenia) and like many people in this community, my first experience creating content was on Steemit a couple years ago, where I used to publish music and participate in contests (without much success), allowing me to let go a little bit the fear of showing what I like to do. So for me, the information about this new platform brought me a lot of emotion, because I feel that it's the perfect opportunity to create again, this time not only music, but written publications on any of the many topics that I am passionate about and which I'm liked to.

36364668_1823400724349921_1314174514136875008_o.jpg


A continuación, contaré un poco sobre mí para presentarme ante la comunidad de HIVE. En primer lugar el motor de mi vida es la música, llevo ya algunos años formándome en este arte, aprendiendo a tocar múltiples instrumentos como el saxofón, la melódica, el piano y el cuatro, y siempre trato de aprender más, lo que me ha llevado a coleccionar todos los instrumentos musicales que he podido adquirir a lo largo del tiempo. Dentro de la música he estado en varias agrupaciones caraqueñas, en especial de ska. Y actualmente dirijo una agrupación de mujeres llamada Nomásté, donde mezclamos todos los ritmos que se nos crucen con una base de jazz. Con ellas quedamos seleccionadas con mención especial en la final del Festival Nuevas Bandas 2018, y hemos tocado con bandas geniales como Desorden Público y Los Pixel. Acá pueden escucharnos y seguirnos en Instagram

Below, I will tell a little about myself to introduce me to the HIVE community. First of all, the motor of my life is music. I've been training in this art for some years, learning to play multiple instruments such as saxophone, melodica, piano and cuatro venezolano, and I always try to learn more, which has led me to collect all the musical instruments that I have been able to acquire over time. I've been part of several music bands of Caracas, especially ska ones. And currently I'm the director of an all female band called Nomásté, where we mix all the rhythms that come across us with a jazz base. With them we were selected with a special mention in the final of the Festival Nuevas Bandas 2018, and we've played with great bands like Desorden Público y Los Píxel. Here you can listen and follow us on Instagram

43645927_531209567303811_4375403520828899328_o.jpg


Como segunda carrera, escogí estudiar psicología en la UCV menciones Educativa y Social, y ya estoy próxima a graduarme (todas las semanas digo que “ésta sí es la semana en la que termino la tesis”). Mi tesis es sobre uno de los temas que me interesan: la transexualidad. Y estoy abordando cómo viven el proceso de transición los hombres trans en el país, proyecto de investigación que pretendo continuar por mucho tiempo, entrevistando a todos quienes quieran participar (son una comunidad enorme y profundamente desconocida, les invito a googlearlos <3).

As a second career, I chose to study psychology at the UCV with mentions in Educative and Social psychology, and I'm now close to graduating (every week I say “this is indeed the week in which I finish my thesis” ). My thesis is about one of the topics that interest me: transsexuality. And I'm researching how trans men live their transition process in the country, a research project that I intend to continue for a long time, interviewing everyone who wants to participate (they are a huge and deeply unknown community, I invite you to google them <3).

59305759_2609246922629111_2316868482320302080_n.jpg

Soy activista (o al menos intento serlo todo lo que puedo), porque me ayuda un poco a tener coherencia entre lo que siento, pienso y hago, y porque algo en mí sigue creyendo que el mundo puede ser un sitio mejor. Por esto, me siento responsable por la deuda histórica que tenemos como humanos de destruir todo lo que se nos atraviesa. Los temas que me mueven son el veganismo, los derechos LGBTIQ+, y el feminismo, pero también busco tomar postura ante cualquier injusticia social y problemática.

I am an activist (or at least I try to be it as much as I can), because it helps me a little to have coherence between what I feel, what Ithink and what I do, and because something in me continues to believe that the world can be a better place . For this, I feel responsible for the historical debt that we as humans have for destroying everything that crosses in our path. The topics that move me are veganism, LGBTIQ + rights, and feminism, but I also seek to take a stand before any social and problematic injustice.

Captura.JPG


Por último, hace poco más de un año decidí comenzar a estudiar un nuevo oficio que tenía mucho tiempo interesándome, la reparación de instrumentos musicales. Busqué y di con la formación gratuita del Centro Académico de Lutheria del Sistema Nacional de Orquestas, donde terminé yéndome por los vientos (literalmente). A ver si algún día puedo reparar y ajustar mi propio saxofón, y ver qué instrumentos raros invento.

Finally, a little over a year ago I decided to start studying a new career that had interested me for a long time, the repair of musical instruments. I looked for and found the free training of the Centro Académico de Luthería of the Sistema Nacional de Orquestas, where I ended up choosing wind instruments. I'd like to see if I can ever repair and adjust my own saxophone, and see what rare instruments I invent.

94657139_2988529751170340_890084748930580480_o.jpg


Así que ¿de qué tratarán mis publicaciones? De todo lo anterior y muchas cosas más que me interesan, como la cocina vegetariana y vegana, las manualidades, crónicas de viajes, escritos sobre cualquier tema cotidiano y uno que otro dato curioso de las vivencias en Caracas, Venezuela. Como por ejemplo, que en la Estancia hay dos Pavo reales sueltos, uno tímido y uno súper fotogénico y showsero. Acá la foto con el segundo que lo comprueba.

So what will my posts be about? about everything said above and many other things that interest me, like vegetarian and vegan cuisine, crafts, traveling, writings on any random topic and one or another curious fact about the experiences of living in Caracas, Venezuela. For example, that in La Estancia there are two free Peacocks, one is shy and the other one is super photogenic and extroverted. Here is the photo with the second one to prove it.

10347d86766f4e89b57ed99612a46a96.jpg


Gracias a @bluemist por el registro, y a @enmy @danielvehe y @draojo de @rutablockchain por la asesoría, la atención y la paciencia.

Thanks to @bluemist for registration, to @enmy @danielvehe and @draojo from @rutablockchain for the advice, attention and patience.

Sort:  

Congratulations @maruvalerio! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Bienvenida maru.