🦠🩺My experience with Amebiasis + infographics 💊🩸- Amibiasis mi experiencia + infografías 🦠🩺

in GEMS3 years ago

1.jpg

2.jpg

I had spent 1 week eating many delicious things for my birthday, for that same reason I was staying with relatives and when I arrived at my grandmother's house those famous ''stomach cramps'' that occur when your stomach gets sick or something has gone wrong start; it is difficult to talk about this in a nice way, but when I went to defecate my surprise was absurd amounts of blood, blood with a gelatinous appearance, it really scared me.

After that horrible episode many others followed, going to the bathroom repeatedly not only because of the diarrhea, but also vomiting, my body was asking me to keep vomiting and there was no more to expel. My blood pressure dropped and I had a high fever, I was terribly cold, my bones felt cold, besides abdominal pains and headaches; it was really a frightening experience.

That was my Saturday and Sunday night, it was more than evident that I needed to go to the doctor but I had no strength at all, luckily grandma's care is always miraculous, I managed to get myself together and on Monday I had the strength to attend and take the exams.

It was complicated because it was a radical week in my country Venezuela, we tried to go to nearby laboratories to do the tests that my personal doctor had requested, but everything was closed so I had to go to a private clinic that was where I always attended when my mom had insurance, luckily she can afford everything and that same day I started my treatment.

The health issue in Venezuela is awful, private institutions are only half good and you can only enjoy them if you have the economy to do so, because many people (as in our case) were left without insurance because they did not pay or were late in paying and if we talk about public health it would be like a ''bad joke''.

The most worrisome thing in the pile of diseases that abound thanks to the deficit that exists in every aspect of this country Venezuela, many times there is no water and it is a reality for everyone that when it arrives it is contaminated water, many times we must wait for the water to stop coming out with dirt to be able to use the one that comes out ''cleaner''.

I invite you to boil the water at least 2 times even if it is mineral, in one of the houses where I stayed we made the mistake of trusting the filtered water and maybe that is why I got sick; it is a parasite that we do not know where it is lodged but we can prevent it from entering our organism.

I still have some symptoms but I am getting better, take care of yourselves and I hope this will be of much help.

1.jpg

2.jpg

Había pasado 1 semana comiendo muchas cosas deliciosas por mi cumpleaños, por esa misma razón estuve quedándome con familiares y al llegar a casa de mi abuela empiezan esos famosos ''retorcijones de estomago'' que se hacen presenten cuando tu estomago enferma o algo te ha caído mal; es difícil hablar de esto de una forma agradable, pero al ir a defecar mi sorpresa fueron cantidades absurdas de sangre, sangre con un aspecto gelatinoso, realmente me asuste.

Después de ese horrible episodio lo siguieron muchos otros, ir al baño repetidas veces no solo por la diarrea, también vómitos, mi cuerpo me pedía seguir vomitando y ya no existía más que expulsar. Se me bajo la tensión y me dio fiebre alta, tenia un frio terrible, mis huesos se sentían helados, a parte de dolores abdominales y de cabeza; realmente fue una experiencia espantosa.

Esa fue mi noche del sábado y domingo, era más que evidente que necesitaba ir al medico pero no tenia fuerzas para nada, por suerte los cuidados de la abuela siempre son milagrosos, logro recomponerme y el lunes tuve las fuerzas para asistir y hacerme los exámenes.

Fue complicado por ser una semana radical en mi país Venezuela, intentamos ir a laboratorios cercanos para hacerme los exámenes que mi doctora personal había solicitado, pero todo estaba cerrado así que tuve que ir a una clínica privada que era donde siempre me atendía cuando mi mamá tenia seguro medico, por suerte puede costear todo y ese mismo día empecé mi tratamiento.

El tema de salud en Venezuela es espantoso, las instituciones privadas sirven a medias y solo puedes gozar de ellas si tienes la economía para hacerlo, porque muchas personas (como en nuestro caso) se quedaron sin seguros porque estos no pagaban o se tardaban en pagar y si hablamos de salud publica seria como un ''mal chiste''.

Lo más preocupante en el montón de enfermedades que abundan gracias al déficit que existe en cada aspecto de este país Venezuela, muchas veces no hay agua y es una realidad para todos que cuando llega es agua contaminada, muchas veces debemos esperar que el agua deje de salir con tierra para poder usar la que sale ''más limpia''.

Los invito a que hiervan el agua por lo menos 2 veces así esta sea mineral, en una de las casas donde me quede cometimos en error de confiar en el agua filtrada y quizás por eso enferme; es un parasito que no sabemos donde esta alojado pero podemos prevenir que entre a nuestro organismo.

Yo aun sigo con algunos síntomas pero mejorando, ustedes cuídense mucho y espero esto sea de mucha ayuda.

[The infographics were made by me in canvas].

[Las infografías fueron echas por mi en canvas]



Sort:  

Congratulations @marysc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)