[ESP/ENG] Mi presentación. Me llaman Ventura || My presentation. They call me Ventura

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Me llaman Ventura

¡Hola amigos!

Antes de comenzar, he de admitir que hacer mi presentación fue un reto más que interesante, ya que no acostumbro a hablar mucho de mi hoy en día.

photo_2021-06-16_16-05-57.jpg

Mi nombre es Manuel Alejandro Ventura, pero mis amigos me llaman Ventura. Tengo 22 años y estoy estudiando contaduría pública (ya estoy terminando esta carrera) soy de Venezuela, exactamente de la ciudad de Rubio y aquí es donde he vivido gran parte de mi vida. He recorrido grandes extensiones del país y realmente, sigo creyendo que este país tiene mucho que ofrecer al mundo, el problema esta en nosotros y en nosotros también estará la solución.

Y como creo en que nosotros seremos la solución, me volví activista social hace ya cuatro años. ¿Por qué siendo un joven sin auténtica necesidad opte por este camino? Simple, porque creo firmemente en ser parte del cambio, no del problema. Ya que donde muchos dieron la espalda, los pocos que decidimos este sendero dimos la mano. No recibimos sueldo, no esperamos un beneficio, pero al menos yo hago esto porque amo a mi país y a su gente.

Una de las cosas que más me han impactado desde que comencé a trabajar en esto, fue el darme cuenta de la auténtica desigualdad que existe en el país, como puede haber una familia pasando hambre al mismo tiempo que en esa misma un grupo de vecino bebe y cocina carne… Es una realidad dura que no entendí bien hasta que recorrí los barrios de mi ciudad llevando las ayudas que tanto se necesitan.

Cuando comencé a estudiar realmente me encantaba la idea de ejercer mi carrera, ya que desde que tuve el primer acercamiento a ella le tuve amor, pero con el paso de los años y con mi desarrollo como activista social he ido cambiando mis prioridades y aunque sigo queriendo ejercer mi carrera como contador, quiero enfocarme como en el trabajo como activista social para alcanzar horizontes hasta ahora desconocidos para el equipo que con tanto esfuerzo a crecido. Aunque son cosas muy diferentes, ambas me llenan y me hacen feliz, por lo que lograr un equilibrio no será complicado para mi.

137592424_3427545270687902_2429750141172428845_n.jpg

En estos cuatro años de ardua labor social he tenido la bendición de trabajar con diversas fundaciones y organismos que de una u otra forma han tenido un pensar similar al mío. Pero este año decidí dar un paso al frente y junto a varios amigos y familiares, creamos la fundación “Cambiando Vidas Venezuela” ya que cuando comenzó la pandemia todo mundo decidió pararse, pero nosotros no, queríamos seguir dando lo mejor de nosotros a las personas que mas lo necesitaban. Eso es algo que hago hoy dia y que lo seguiré haciendo siempre haciendo siempre que mis fuerzas me lo permitan.
Una anécdota personal que puedo darles es de la primera vez que fui a una jornada social fuera de mi ciudad, que después de tres horas de trabajo sin parar fui a buscar un sitio para comprar algo de pan y al volver resulta que no preste atención de por donde me fui y como en ese momento no tenía teléfono para comunicarme, dure perdido tres horas en un lugar totalmente desconocido para mi.

En este foro, planeo subir vivencias de mi vida como activista, como estudiante y como persona. Tanto para enseñarles un poco de lo que es la autentica vida del activista como, para ayudarme un poco a seguir creciendo.

Para concluir quisiera agradecer a @rutablockchain y @bluemist por darme la oportunidad a mí y a mucha gente de poder trabajar por lo que le gusta hacer y brindarnos la oportunidad de cumplir nuestros sueños.

Mis redes sociales son:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Mv.RealMadrid

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/manuelventurave/?hl=es-la

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ManuelVenturaAD

Muchas gracias….

23622414_1372052952903821_1864196938553813710_n.jpg

THEY CALL ME VENTURA

Hello friends!

Before I start, I have to admit that making my presentation was a challenge more than interesting, since I don't usually talk about myself much nowadays.

My name is Manuel Alejandro Ventura, but my friends call me Ventura. I am 22 years old and I am studying public accounting (I have already finished this degree). I am from Venezuela, exactly from the city of Rubio and this is where I have lived most of my life. I have traveled through large extensions of the country and really, I still believe that this country has much to offer the world, the problem is in us and in us will also be the solution.

80825802_10217294046117841_2954677254694633472_n.jpg

And because I believe that we will be the solution, I became a social activist four years ago. Why did I choose this path as a young man without any real need? Simple, because I firmly believe in being part of the change, not the problem. Because where many turned their backs, the few of us who decided on this path shook hands. We don't get paid, we don't expect a benefit, but at least I do this because I love my country and its people.
One of the things that has impacted me the most since I started working in this field was the realization of the real inequality that exists in the country, how a family can be starving while at the same time a group of neighbors drinks and cooks meat... It is a harsh reality that I did not understand well until I went around the neighborhoods of my city carrying the much-needed aid.

When I started studying I really loved the idea of practicing my career, since I had the first approach to it I loved it, but over the years and with my development as a social activist I have been changing my priorities and although I still want to practice my career as an accountant, I want to focus on my work as a social activist to reach horizons hitherto unknown to the team that has grown with so much effort. Although they are very different things, both fulfill me and make me happy, so achieving a balance will not be complicated for me.

In these four years of hard social work I have been blessed to work with various foundations and organizations that in one way or another have had a similar thinking to mine. But this year I decided to take a step forward and together with several friends and family, we created the foundation "Cambiando Vidas Venezuela" because when the pandemic began everyone decided to stop, but we did not, we wanted to continue giving the best of us to the people who needed it most. That is something that I do today and that I will continue to do as long as my strength allows.

103643314_10218758659532261_6800934491621091240_n.jpg

A personal anecdote that I can give you is the first time I went to a social day out of my city, after three hours of non-stop work I went to look for a place to buy some bread and when I came back I did not pay attention to where I went and as at that time I had no phone to communicate, I spent three hours lost in a place totally unknown to me.
In this forum, I plan to upload experiences from my life as an activist, as a student and as a person. Both to teach you a little bit of what the authentic life of the activist is, and to help me a little bit to continue growing.
To conclude I would like to thank @rutablockchain and @bluemist for giving me and many people the opportunity to work for what they like to do and give us the chance to fulfill our dreams.

My social networks are:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Mv.RealMadrid

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/manuelventurave/?hl=es-la

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ManuelVenturaAD

Thank you very much...

Sort:  

Bienvenido a hive, amigo.

identidad verificada.png

Welcome to HIVE

Bienvenido!

Que Hive sea un espacio de agrado para que nos compartas Contenido de valor 🎉🎉🎉

Welcome mavg-ve!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Bienvenido a hive espero que te guste este mundo de la blockchaim saludos

Congratulations @mavg-ve! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to Hive! 😊

Welcome Aboard!!

Hello @mavg-ve This is @macchiata from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!You can explore the communities that you may like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Welcome mavg-ve! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Welcome to Hive Community. I am sure you'll like it here. Just keep exploring.