Family bond.

in GEMS2 years ago

An injury to one is an injury to all. Is one of the sacred code that keeps family bond stronger. And any family that neglect this code is a dying family.

When we say family, it's beyond consanguinity. It means, we protect one another's interest, help one another, no competition, help each other to grow in whatever way. And anything done by any family, that is opposite to the above mention things, will break the family bond.

img_0.5337396132792841.jpg
Photo source

Let me share a short story with you. There is this girl I used to date, whenever she do not want to eat whatever food they cook in their house, she will come my place and ask me to buy her some Noddles and egg to eat. And I will gladly do that for her, and that was not the problem. The problem was how she will paint the whole family bad just because she wanted to eat Noddles. This is how she will say it, and I quote " we are hungry in our house today, can you buy something for me to eat ?". Often times I will warn her to stop using those words as they are derogatory to the family, but she won't listen, thinking those words will make me have pity for her and the family in other for her to gain more favour from me. That habit of her's was a red flag for me that eventually caused our breakup. I knew if i marry her, that will be the same way she will be causing disrespect for me outside.

The point I want to drive here is that, in no way should one cause disrespect to his family member. Because by doing so, he is also bringing down himself. I have this friend of mine that was doing financially better than his elder brothers at a time. He will boastfully boast to us that if he was not in the family, his brothers will go hungry. He will say that to make us see him as a responsible person and accord him some respect. But the reverse was the case. He forgot the height of irresponsible ness is disrespecting his family.

Family should be the ones that holds no grudges. Or become competitors in anyway. But place where oneness and love runs supreme.