Shopping at the village's tong shop on the way to uncle's house || A different feeling ||

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Friends,
There is a village to the west of Tangail town.The name of the village is Dighulia (দিঘুলিয়া).One of my uncles lives in a rented house in that village.She lives with her family.Last Friday I went to Dighulia village.My intention was to go to my uncle's house.

IMG_20200703_181144~2.jpg

Then on Friday afternoon I left for my uncle's house.I left at four in the afternoon.I started walking down the road west of my house.I decided to foot walk to my uncle's house.Because uncle's house is not to far away.The uncle's house is located just 2 km west of Tangail Town.If I walk carefully, it will only take my 40 minutes to cross this two kilometer road.Then I started walking down the street.A very beautiful road.I am going through many beautiful neighborhoods.

IMG_20200703_181246~2.jpg

The afternoon was very beautiful.The atmosphere was captivating.

IMG_20200703_181609~2.jpg

IMG_20200703_181444~2.jpg

I saw a shop after a 30 minute walk.There is a shop on the side of the road.That is the unfamiliar tong shop (টং দোকান) in the village.I was very happy to see the shop.The shop is located on the border of Dighulia village.Then I went to that tong shop.

IMG_20200703_181720~2.jpg

IMG_20200703_181742~2.jpg

IMG_20200703_181800~2.jpg

I bought some food items from there.Because have a small children in my uncle's house.I bought some food items for that children.

IMG_20200703_181808~2.jpg

I loved buying food items from the small tong shop in the village.This is a different feeling.Then in the afternoon it feels very good to walk the village streets.Then I bought food items and started walking again.After 10 minutes I reached in front of my uncle's house.

IMG_20200703_181203~2.jpg

Then I entered my uncle's house.I entered my uncle's house and met everyone.After that I spent some fun time at my uncle's house.What I like most is walking walk the village road.I enjoyed walking two kilometers to reach my uncle's house.I also like buying food items from the village tong shop.Also you know I love to travel.I like to travel on village streets.Also I love to walk most of the time.Traveling is my hobby.I think traveling outside is good for both mind and body.I find joy in traveling.I enjoy life while traveling.So on Friday I went to my uncle's house on foot walk.For me it was a beautiful trip.And buying things from the village tong shop was very desirable.
I took some pictures on the way to my uncle's house.I shared the pictures with you here.

About Me

@mdaminulislam

B612_20180330_145956~2.jpg

I am Md Aminul Islam from Tangail district of Bangladesh.I live in Tangail city. I am a Degree (BSS) pass student.
I love my parents and my family members.I love working on HIVE BLOG.
I'm not a style man.I am a simple man.
My favourite game is Cricket.And my favourite hobby are Traveling, writing, blogging, photography etc.

Follow my twitter

Subscribe my youtube channel

Thank you

@mdaminulislam

Sort:  

stay safe brother.

It is wonderful that you are able to get out to walk to your uncle's house. I am not sure what your weather is now, but, it is hot summer heat in the USA right now. I just looked up the weather for you and you are a little cooler, but, only by a couple degrees. I hope you are walking in the shade of the day!

I think it is so nice of you to stop by the shop and buy your nieces or nephews a treat. I am sure that they look forward to your visit! :) Also, a nice gesture to visit family - always. Do you have to wear a mask while you walk? I know you are going through the village streets, so I am not sure. How is Bangladesh doing in terms of the COVID virus? Are their numbers going down?

I can hardly wait until this whole thing is gone from the world. It has changed so much, as we knew it. I hope you had a wonderful day, as you are headed into your evening time now.

Thank you so much for taking the time to join the challenge! It is so interesting to see the small shopping places along the village streets. They look different than what I am used to, but, many times, carry many of the same things. However, yours always has more good things! So, it is fun to see it! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that at this time, it is harder to find something to fit the challenge. On a good day, it takes a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. I hope you know that there is great latitude in what Market means. It can be typical of where you shop for food, or it can be a unique place that you visit. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you had a wonderful visit to your uncles house and got some good kilometers in for exercise! And yes, have a great evening ahead! If any of your friends are in doubt about how to participate, this should clear it all up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @mdaminulislam! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.