My own personal mantra! - Mi mantra personal!

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

photo_2020-09-14_00-43-59.jpg

Hola queridos amigos de hive! A pesar de que haberme ausentado por un tiempo, agradezco la propuesta de @zord189 para, una vez, reflexionar sobre todo lo que nos configura, acompaña y sana.

Hello dear friends of hive! Despite having been absent for a while, I appreciate @zord189 's proposal to, once, reflect on everything that configures, accompanies and heals us.


Las palabras que me digo frente al espejo pueden ser un mantra. La letra de una canción puede ser un mantra. La frase que acompaña al cordón de la bolsita de té, que no sale de tu cabeza mientras la remueves en el agua caliente, puede ser un mantra. Me gusta pensar que más que las oraciones recitadas tras una de mis clases de yoga, un mantra es una oración adaptada por mí misma para mí misma.

The words that I say to myself in front of the mirror can be a mantra. The lyrics of a song can be a mantra. The phrase that accompanies the tea bag string, which does not come out of your head while you stir it in the hot water, can be a mantra. I like to think that more than the prayers recited after one of my yoga classes, a mantra is a prayer adapted by myself for myself.

Me he repetido muchos mantras en mi vida. A veces los abrazo por mucho tiempo, y a veces los olvidó muy rápido. Sin embargo, desde que escuché el mantra que ya por un tiempo me ha acompañado, (lamento mucho no recordar de quién, pues no puedo agradecerle) la he guardado muy cerquita de mí:

✯¸.•´¨*•✿ ✿•*¨`•.¸✯
En el centro de mi ser tengo las respuestas. Yo sé quién soy, y yo sé qué quiero

In the center of my being I have the answers. I know who I am, and I know what I want
✯¸.•´¨*•✿ ✿•*¨`•.¸✯

Una oración que, a pesar de no estar destinada a más nadie que a la voz en mi interior, me da calma en momentos de incertidumbre. Me ayuda a volver a mí cuando todo abruma, a recordar que a pesar de que el entorno y las circunstancias me alejen de lo que tengo en mi interior, es en ello en lo que puedo confiar. A pesar de las dudas y la incertidumbre, la voz de mi interior me guiará poco a poco a mi camino. Otra vez, es en ella en quién debo confiar, pues todo lo que necesito ya lo tengo en mí.

A prayer that, despite not being intended for anyone other than the voice within me, calms me down in moments of uncertainty. It helps me come back to myself when everything overwhelms me, to remember that even though the environment and circumstances take me away from what I have inside, it is in this that I can trust. Despite the doubts and uncertainties, the voice inside me will guide me little by little on my way. Again, it is her that I must trust, because everything I need I already have in me.

This is an entry for:

IMG_20200814_014801.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @melasar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP