Seven days in neonatal 2 (English and Spanish)

in GEMS4 years ago


Greetings friends of @Gems

After two (02) days in which my daughter was born, they sent us home to recover, joy flooded my heart because I waited nine (09) months to meet my princess and finally she was already with me, but approximately after five ( 05) days my newborn baby began to grow a ball in his chest that had taken a size worrying enough to take to the doctor. I take her to the hospital and then for many hours and even without news she notifies me that the baby's condition is delicate, so they decided to put her in neonatal care, this is an intensive care room for newborn babies.

Of course, I was very scared and confused, I wanted to grab my daughter and run away so that I didn't have to part with her, but I understand that the most important thing was that the doctors treated her.

15 minutes of hope

From the first hour of the morning we arrived at the hospital every three (03) hours, they let me into the room, a nurse brought my baby to welcome him for fifteen (15) minutes, these were my minutes of love: I gave him to eat, I looked at her, she cried, I laughed, then we had to leave the room and wait outside three more hours, this time I started to think, here my spirits fell to the ground until the next fifteen (15) minutes that I could see her again . They did not allow the phones to pass, but on one occasion he recorded photos for my relatives and his father.

image.png

The nights were endless

During the day I had the hope of seeing my daughter, it really was a week of torture, from early until very late I stayed in the hospital but they did not let me see her at night so my relatives took me home to rest and drink strength for the journey the other day.

If you ask me, how were your nights? My answer would be:

a very hard ordeal, leaving my little girl and going home without her, without knowing how the night passes, without being able to take care of her, I was desperate, friends of Gems, I cried and screamed in my room so loud and I asked God in a voice of despair until I managed to sleep, only for a few hours.

13708214_10208623255132198_2842023132925162570_o.jpg

7 days

For 7 days I lived through dark nights and days, but despite the pain, I kept repeating to myself that God would help me endure that time. I think that the important thing in order not to fall or get sick (I had just had a C-section) was faith and Hope both are not mere optimism but the conviction that everything will turn out well and the certainty that everything happens for a purpose that will make us stronger in the future. Finally they notified me that she was out of danger and I was able to take her back to our house, I kept kissing her, I loved her more than the first day.

Let us love every day of our lives, do not tire of doing good and never lose hope.

image.png

Español

Pasado Dos (02) días en los cuales mi hija nació nos enviaron del hospital a casa a recuperarnos, la alegría inundaba mi corazón pues espere por nueve (09) meses para conocer a mi princesa y finalmente ya estaba conmigo pero aproximadamente luego de cinco (05) días a mi bebé recién nacida le comenzó a nacer una pelota en su pecho había tomado un tamaño lo suficientemente preocupante para llevarla a revisar. La lleve al hospital y luego de muchas horas y aun sin noticias me notifican que la bebé esta delicada así que decidieron internarla en cuidados de neo natal, esto trata de una sala de cuidados intensivos para bebés recién nacidos.

Por supuesto me encontraba muy asustada y confundida quería agarrar a mi hija y salir corriendo no tener que separarme de ella pero entiendo que lo mas importante era que ella fuera tratada por los médicos.

15 minutos de esperanzas

Desde la primera hora de la mañana llegamos al hospital cada tres (03) horas me dejaban entrar a la sala, una enfermera traía a mi bebe para yo darle de comer por quince (15) minutos, estos eran mis minutos de amor: le daba de comer, la miraba, lloraba, reía, luego debíamos salir de la sala y aguardar afuera por tres horas más, este tiempo lo tomaba para pensar, aquí mis ánimos descendían hasta el sub-suelo hasta que llegaran los próximos quince (15) minutos. No dejaban pasar con teléfonos pero en una ocasión logre tomar fotos para mis familiares y su padre.

Las noches eran interminables

Durante el día tenía la esperanza de ver a mi hija, realmente fue una semana de tortura, desde temprano hasta muy noche me quedaba en el hospital pero no me dejaban verla en las noches por lo que mis familiares me llevaban a casa para por de descansar y tomar fuerza para la travesía del otro día.

Si me preguntas: ¿cómo eran tus noches? Mi respuesta seria:

un completo calvario, dejar a mi pequeña e irme a mi casa sin ella, sin saber cómo se sentía, sin poder cuidarla, waoo!! Era desesperante, amigos lloraba y gritaba en mi cuarto muy fuerte y pedía a Dios con voz de desesperación por ella hasta quedar dormida, solo por unas horas.

7 Días

Durante 7 días viví noches y días oscuros pero a pesar del dolor me repetía una y otra vez que Dios me ayudaría a soportar ese tiempo, creo que lo importante para no caer ó no enfermar ( yo estaba recién operada de una cesárea) fue fe y esperanza ambas no son mero optimismo sino convicción de que todo saldrá bien y certeza de que todo pasa por un propósito que en un futuro nos hará más fuertes. Por fin me notificaron que estaba fuera de peligro y pude llevarla de nuevo a nuestra casa, no paraba de besarla, la amaba más que el primer día.

Amemos todos los días de nuestra vida, no te canses de hacer el bien y jamás pierdas la esperanza.