My project - Crows' Nest Games

in GEMS3 years ago

Hey all! Been loving reading everything the Hive community has to offer, and I'm excited to be apart of it. I want to make this my primary social media outlet, and slowly but surely I am learning the ins and outs. As someone who has never participated in social media prior, it is a jarring experience—but one I'm sticking around for.

Cyberpunk man

So, what do I do?

  • Right now, I make games. I, with a team (Crows' Nest Games) of around 10 members, are working on our first full-release game. By my next post about it, it will hopefully have a name, however the working title is "Rhythm Mama"—a joking portmanteau of Rhythm Heaven and Cooking Mama.

What is Rhythm Mama?

  • It's a rhythm game for mobile devices, and it draws inspiration from things like Rhythm Heaven, Guitar Hero, Theatrhythm Final Fantasy, and Patapon. The goal is to create several albums of original music for the game, with storylines designed for each album. Soon I would love to show-case some of what's in store!

Where can you see more?

  • This blog is more for personal use. However, we do have a presence on other major platforms if you only wish to see content about the game. I will make a tag on here for CNG Content – #crowsnest – if you wish to stay on this platform as well. Otherwise, all links can be found Here!

Thank you for taking the time to read this! If you have any questions about me or my projects, feel free to reach out! And thank you to the Hive community majora for being so welcoming, I'm glad to have found a home here.

Sort:  

Oh fuck yes!! I'm excited to read about this!

Congratulations @mister.corvid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys