Dream come true (England) TBT / Sueño cumplido (Inglaterra) TBT

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello dear friends, I hope you are all well. Today I would like to share with you when I made one of the biggest dreams come true. For some reason Thursdays end up being days to remember good times and yesterday by chance I came across a photo that made me relive one of the most special, memorable and beautiful adventures that I could live, and it was my trip to England.

Hola queridos amigos, espero que todos estén bien. Hoy quisiera compartirles cuando hice realidad uno de los más grandes sueños. Por alguna razón los jueves terminan siendo días de recordar buenos momentos y ayer por casualidad me encontré con una foto que me hizo revivir una de las aventuras más especiales, memorables y bellas que pude vivir, y fue mi viaje a Inglaterra.

F2D2E0A3-5BAD-4BBF-BDDC-14828640B2EC.jpeg

From a very young age I always dreamed of being able to travel a lot and see the world, and as soon as I was able to pay for my first trip, I did, on that occasion I went to Spain. But I still did not have enough money to visit England, I had dreamed of living there since adolescence and achieving it only brings a big smile to my soul.

Desde muy joven siempre soñé con poder viajar mucho y conocer el mundo, y en cuanto me pude pagar mi primer viaje lo hice, en esa ocasión fui a España. Pero aún no tenía el dinero suficiente para conocer Inglaterra, había soñado desde la adolescencia con vivir allá y lograrlo solo le saca una gran sonrisa a mi alma.

2B182FB0-F255-4DDD-AC23-725A28113D5C.jpeg

986925AE-7BE3-4631-9866-D7BC1932BE5C.jpeg

BD04E1C6-A4DD-4A90-894B-12686FB22392.jpeg

Life is full of surprises, it is up to us to work with dedication to achieve our goals or simply open our eyes and learn to live happily.

La vida está llena de sorpresas, esta en nosotros trabajar con dedicación par lograr nuestras metas o simplemente abrir los ojos y aprender a vivir felices.

F8F5A566-5354-48D7-832D-7D35A49724F3.jpeg

A7E6F527-0A86-4EBA-9166-02BC919A51F5.jpeg

I visited the Manchester City stadium, I saw a demonstration of women's football.

Conocí el stadium del Manchester City, vi una demostración de fútbol femenino.

117A4ED3-CC17-4DE9-82A1-93C8E0E8B9A3.jpeg

I also got to know the Manchester United stadium

También conocí el stadium del Manchester United

5BEF8308-8BD3-425D-A35C-B73F89CFA951.jpeg

I ate lobster for the first time. (Here you see when the lobster attacked me haha)

Comí langosta por primera vez. (Aquí se ve cuando la langosta me atacó haha)

CFA26380-2CD6-456F-9DB9-2F382B987FF0.jpeg

I tried red velvet for the first time, and I continued to eat others.

Probé la red velvet por primera vez, y seguí comi otros.

853A10F2-3217-49D8-A7F7-F29C1CC790EA.jpeg

Here they were doing an international food fair, and when I found the one with the Venezuelas arepas, I couldn't miss the moment to support my compatriots.

Aquí estaban haciendo una feria de comida internacional, y al encontrar el de la arepas Venezuelas, no pude desaprovechar el momento para apoyar a mis compatriotas.

5139C872-4517-4D15-8BFF-A98EB6CD8CA3.jpeg

With this beauty I woke up every day, this was the view from the window of my room in my friend's house.

Con esta hermosura de despertaba a diario, está era la vista desde la ventana de mi habitación en la casa de mi amiga.

Everything was just as I imagined it, people were very good to me and very patient because I did not speak English but I always looked for a way to make myself understood and used all possible tools.

Todo era tal y como me lo imaginaba, la gente fue muy buena conmigo y muy pacientes porque yo no hablaba inglés pero siempre busqué la forma de darme a entender y usaba todas las herramientas posibles.

A1B7ABA8-98A6-43CD-BAEB-71A481CD74EC.jpeg

This is the St. Peter Square station, one of my favorites, I came very often because behind it is the central library of Manchester.

Esta es la estación St. Peter Square, una de mis favoritas, venía muy seguido porque detrás esta la biblioteca central de Manchester.

92065138-A44A-46E3-AE86-E6D76166396A.jpeg

Cook for my English friends my Venezuelan arepas with parakeet 🥰.

Cocine para mis amigos ingleses mis arepas Venezolanas con perico 🥰.

F20A4C3C-21F4-40F6-85FB-9E54067F40D0.jpeg

DCE32456-745F-41D9-AC12-FF83AF760D48.jpeg

I knew the bluest sky I have ever seen and the greenest and most perfect grass.

Conocí el cielo más azul que he visto y la grama más verde y perfecta.

922589AF-A761-491B-9FB0-051107D57526.jpeg

I got my first tattoo in this place, and I fell in love with that mural.

Me hice mi primer tatuaje en este local, y me enamoré de ese mural.

There were so many beautiful moments and so many experiences of personal growth that I would not change traveling for anything in the world. Thank God my husband also loves to travel and know, now that we have a family my dream is to be able to travel the world together, because when we die, we do not take the material, we take the joys of the soul, the memories lived, the beauty. And that I want to teach my daughter, on many occasions we decide how to live and I will teach her to choose to be happy above all else.

Fueron tantos momentos hermosos y tantas experiencias de crecimiento personal que no cambiaria viajar por nada en el mundo. Gracias a Dios mi esposo también ama viajar y conocer, ahora que tenemos una familia mi sueño es poder recorrer juntos el mundo, porque cuando morimos, no nos llevamos lo material, nos llevamos las alegrías del alma, los recuerdos vividos, lo bonito. Y eso quiero enseñarle a mi hija, en muchas ocasiones nosotros decidimos cómo vivir y la enseñare q elegir ser feliz por encima de todo.

Thank you friends for accompanying me to live these magical moments, full of joy.

Gracias amigos por acompañarme a vivir estos momentos mágicos, llenos de alegría.


KC

24B601C1-D369-48CF-97F5-0645E4C1D145.png

* All the photos were taken with my iphone.*
Todas más fotos fueron tomadas desde mi IPhone.
I used google translate to be able to write it in english. sorry if any mistake is made.

Thank you very much for taking the time to get here.

Muchísimas gracias por llegar hasta aquí.

¡Have a wonderful day!

¡Que tengan un día maravilloso!

Sort:  

Congratulations @nerak7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Sin duda se nota que disfrutaste mucho este viaje, y es hermosa la reflexión a la que llegas al final. Es bueno recordar que la vida está realmente hecha de estos momentos de luz y alegría. Que sigan las satisfacciones y sigan realizándose tus sueños!

Nat_Med_3.png

Tu artículo ha sido seleccionado por @drrune para el proyecto de curaduría de Natural Medicine. Apoyamos el contenido en español, especialmente enfocado en salud mental y física, reflexión, arte, cocina, plantas y espiritualidad.
ComunidadIIDiscord