You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A WORLD OF COMPLICATION

in GEMS4 years ago

In the 1970's that was believed to be the case. There is some experience with boys with botched circumcisions who were brought up in the female role. That didn't work.

hmmm...reference?

Not in the way of not knowing their gender identity. There's a lot more to it than just genitals.

Then what other way? i am a man based on my physiological characteristics (majorly because i have a penis) without that then it becomes a very subjective matter. If I am a man based on what I think/feel I am and can't explain based on things that can be empirically evaluated, then I could as well be a goat or a bird that cannot fly.

What organ other than your brain do you think with?

you can think and come to conclusions because there are information/data available for your brain to process, without that your brain is partly useless. That's the point--the brain functions in relation to the information given to it. So if I am asked what I am? i will say a 'man' and I arrived at that conclusion based on the information--physiological characteristics--available to me.

Of course, it's an abnormality.

And an abnormal should not be a reason we cannot distinguish a man from a woman. That's a dangerous line we are crossing adding to the confusion that already exists. I don't want my kids worrying about their gender when they should be having fun because we grown-ups are confused. I see them teaching these things in kindergartens/elementary schools which are quite perplexing. Treat abnormalities as they are.

Sort:  
Loading...