Sort:  

I do love some Iron Maiden! 😄

My musical taste is fairly diverse. I can listen to heavy metal one minute and electronica the next, then follow it up with a bit of 90s pop. If I was doing this challenge, I'd be here all week! Just listing song after song, haha!

For just a couple of my current favourites though... I'd share:

Vitas - Crane's Crying

Trivium - Shogun

The Tea Party - Psychopomp

VNV Nation - Legion

And I'll stop now, haha. I'll be here all day!

Haha I love Vitas as well. Found him through youtube recommendation, it was actually amusing-- the title of that song said 'crazy russian singer with high note' or something like that, lol!

He does have some peculiar songs indeed. Comparing to them, this one seemed 'normal'. Beautiful nonetheless.

Heard Trivium's music before. Can't say I'm a fan, nor do I dislike them.

The Tea Party is new to me. Enjoyed the song a lot. Feels like it's building up to a point and it wants to let go all the pent up emotions. I find these kind of songs relaxing, specially if I'm distracted.

VNV Nation is also new to me. This one would suit in a sad cyberpunk movie score. 🤔

Thanks for the songs, Kaelci. You have a great taste.

I only heard Send Me an Angel. Hehe. Haven't heard the rest, not until today. Great choice! I love them all especially the last one. It was def a killer! I also like The River Flows Frozen than Aeon and Aurora Borealis.

Thanks for listening all of them! 😇 It must have taken a while.

The River Flows Frozen has a metal version too and that one has a really heart wrenching solo in the end. I've time stamped it here


but you might want to try the entire song anyway. 😁

I must confess I don't know any of the songs you selected but I love the way you highlighted each one, so would definitely check it out. Good job!

Not knowing any of these songs only grants you the joy of listening to the for the first time! 😀
I hope you'll love them as well. Happy listening.

Twitter -

#hiveblog Blog entry. It's not easy for a music lover to pick top 5 songs but I did it anyway. Check out the top 5 songs that make my world spin. #Ironmaiden #PinkFloyd #Scorpionshttps://t.co/8btwSGJqva

— not a cinephile (@not_a_c1nephile) July 20, 2020

Congratulations @notacinephile! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!