Pet peeves! A lot of them!

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

This one will be a fun. I have so many pet peeves. The entire world is full of pet peeves. Everywhere I look, there’s gotta be something that feels annoying. No, don't shake your head just yet. Ask yourself, you’ll find them too. And perhaps you’re a better person for ignoring them.

Anyway, these are some of the pet peeves I have —

    • You know, when you try to taste salt or something while cooking and partially burns your tongue, which isn't a big deal by itself but you can feel it three every time you reach for it and it's absolutely annoying!
    • When a family member enters my dark room for whatever reasons and when they leave they leave the lights turned on! Come on! Why do you have to torture me like that?
      image.png
    • I hate it when someone tries to be condescending. There are polite ways to show off your expertise. No need to get super-feisty!
    • You're sitting at a table. There's also someone sitting there. And they're rocking the damn table with their body movement. What is it? They got the shake? If they are that restless, can't they just take it elsewhere or sleep it off?
    • I don't like it when people touch my stuff without my permission. Some things are off limits to everyone as they should be. Personal space, Yo!
    • The ones who won't just back down. No matter how logical an approach you take, they won't admit that they were wrong. As if, those ideas determine their personal identities.
      image.png
    • The ones who assume things about you (or any other person or thing). They will even make up stuff to fit their narrative. Why do you gotta do it?
    • The ones who assert that they're the ones got it hard. Everyone else is living it baby, living on the cloud nine, feeding on the sorry bunch such as themselves. I swear I cringe in the vicinity of such people.
    • The ungrateful ones. They act like you're helping them as if you're entitled to. Specially pricks online, who decide that you're bound to answer their questions. The admins and moderators of online communities know this very well.
    • When someone is unaware or indifferent of their bad body odor and they proceed to destroy your sorry, victimized nose and the dear nature along the way.
      Take a bath or two. Please.
      image.png
    • When someone takes food off my plate. Especially if the dish is my favorite and I’m looking forward to consuming it with all the earthly desire.
    • When someone, a friend or otherwise, keeps me waiting. And when they finally arrive, they don’t even apologize or explain for being late.
      image.png
    • People who constantly look at their phone when you’re talking to them. Umm… I’m actually guilty of this one and more often than I'd like to think. But I’m trying to change. I will only do this to people I’m trying to annoy.

All the photos were poorly drawn by me, still credit goes to me I guess.

devider 2.png

Thanks for reading this rant. I'm partaking in the blogging challenge initiate by @tegoshei. This is the sixth entry.
Other entries of this challenge can be found here—

Entry 1 - The dilemma behind my username
Entry 2 - Ten Facts About Myself
Entry 3 - My day in detail
Entry 4 - N/A
Entry 5 - What I'm Afraid of

Sort:  

Don't say that it is poorly drawn. It is still an art. Even a stick man is an art.

Anyway, you got a long list of pet peeves and we have some common denominator.

I guess so.
Well, I plan to do better. Thank you.

That's one long list! hahahah... but pretty much relatable.

I can see some of them will be pretty common. :D

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedomtowrite on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks! Joined the community.