New user on the block! (My hive introductory post)

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

With so much joy and happiness I announce my arrival on Hive platform, been on steemit for almost 3 years now but just starting the journey on Hive two days ago and I hope the community will be friendly enough to accommodate me.

+234 813 101 7183 20200506_131754.jpg

Background

My name is Adejumo Olusegun Amos, the last born in the family of four.

I'm a graduate of Urban and regional planning and just completed my one year mandated service to my country (Youth service) before the start of the Covid-19 pandemic.

IMG_20200305_141936_9.jpg

And as an urban planer, moving around is our hubby but since that is no more possible for now due to the pandemic then I trace my way back to my first love (writing).

I love writing especially on motivation and poetry (although am a versatile writer) and that is the major reason am glad to be on this platform today, as it will allow me to thrive and showcase my skill.

FB_IMG_1581924720496.jpg

Journey to Hive

I get to know about Hive through steemit, and it's very easy to migrate and step on the gas as the two platforms are similar in physical set up even though I have been away from the platform for some time now but the prodigal son is back anyway.

IMG_20200413_184449_8.jpg

My take about the platform

Hive as a decentralized social platform that reward originality and creativity with future plans well spell out is a place every being that want to develop him/her self should be, and I will give high five to the community in charge of the smooth running of this tremendous platform.

I hope the platform will keep growing and continue to make it members an integral part of it master plan.

FB_IMG_1588799908235.jpg

My goal

My goal is to make good use of the available resources here and be a good representative of any community that I may find myself. And i will try as much as possible to be rules abiding member of the community and stay away from any indecent activity.

It's a great privilege once again to be here and be allowed to be a member of this tremendous platform. I hope to enjoy my stay here for as long as possible.

Kindly do well to deposit your feedbacks in the comment section.
Thank you!

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive! Looks like you already know your way around. Great into, but, you never said where you are from!! :)

I am from the biggest black nation, Nigeria.

Now, that is funny! I actually looked it up and that is exactly what they said. Well, glad to see you have landed finally. :)

Smiles
Thank you for the warm welcome.

Congratulations @nuges! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!