My Introductory Post

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 20200808 at 22.13.32.jpeg

I started on Hive 24 days ago and I believe it is time to introduce myself properly.

I am a schoolteacher in Estonia teaching children of different ages. I love my job because every day is different at school with new and exciting things (and not such exciting things) happening. You can see me near my school on the photo below.

IMG_20200610_120710.jpg

Although I enjoy music, after a school day I enjoy some peace and quiet at home. I teach Russian children who are extremely active and need a lot of attention.

Luckily my holidays are wonderful and long, like this one I am enjoying in Cyprus at the moment. The sea is my real passion.
IMG_20200727_224724.jpg
I am coming to the end of a 41 day holiday - and the time has gone very quickly.

Travel is what I really enjoy, and I have already visited Greece, Spain, Germany, Sweden, Finland and the United Kingdom. I also visited Prague and many towns in Ukraine and Russia.

IMG_20200809_002115.jpg

In the future, I will write some blogs about these adventures that I had in various countries.

During my travels, I have met a lot of lovely people and some who have become lifelong friends.

What to add? I love many things life gives to us, cooking is among them. Here is a picture of my lunch today.
IMG_20200807_152737.jpg

I'm enjoying the Hive journey so far and meeting new friends on the platform as well which is exciting for me.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive community @olgavita!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you very much. @jamerussell, for your warm welcoming and the advice to gave me. I am also very grateful to @brittandjosie and you, @jamerussell, for presenting me to the comunity.

It's lovely meeting you properly @olgavita, traveling certainly is one of the best ways to enjoy the holidays;)
When you start telling us about your travels, you should try posting those through communities like Haveyoubeenhere or Travelfeed and also take a peek at www. pinmapple.com which enables one to pin your location on a map, very easily as it provides a code which you copy and paste at the end of your blog.
My son was in Orenburg recently and helped out with English at a school there, he said the Russian children are very clever, enjoyed his stay even though he got stuck in lockdown, but the Russian people were very kind to him;)

Dear @lizelle, thank you very much for your friendly reply with the advice which I will definitely use! I am glad that your son's experience in Russia was pleasant despite the lockdown. Maybe, one day he will come to Estonia too.

It's been wonderful having you on the platform Olga. We will be telling stories for many years to come. I enjoy your photography very much.

Thank you so much for your help and support, my dear friend!

You are so very welcome. I'm so impressed with your blogs.

Thank you so much for your kind support, my dear new friends!

Welcome to the Hive community Olga. We look forward to many more stories from you.

Thank you Lee, I enjoy my time here.

Loading...

how are you dear friend @olgavita good afternoon
It is a real pleasure to meet you and welcome you, very happy that you are with us, that success accompanies you at all times
have a wonderful weekend

Thank you very much for your support, my dear new friend! Have an interesting weekend you too.

There is nothing to be thankful for dear friend @olgavita it is a pleasure to visit you and welcome you. May success be your travel companion in this wonderful social network.
have happy dreams

And you too!

Welcomes! I hope you enjoy hive and that the first 24 days have been fun!

Thank you for your support and welcoming reply. I have definitely been enjoying my time here! Have a nice day.

I hope we didn’t dissapoint the footst 24 days and hope that you feel
Welcome and have fun but like the others here I like to say Welcome to the Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

7ABC01A0F68B42E7BBF53DF6B23DD071.jpeg

Thank you, @brittandjosie, for presenting me to the community and for your readiness to help. I also started using Peakd together with Hive and will probably ask you if I have any questions. Thank you one more time!

Warmly welcome to the Hive blockchain @olgavita. Happy to read your introduction. I'm also love to traveling where has most natural looks. You have such a long travel experience about more Europe countries. That's fantastic. Keep going with connecting other members. Best of luck to your journey.

Thanks a lot for your really warm welcoming and supporting me! I do love travelling, love the warm sea and good weather and Hive looks like a right place to share my photos and impression. Hope you also have nice time in your country.

SonicHello.gif

Hello! Thank you for greeting me in the Hive comunity!

Congratulations @olgavita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day

Welcome to hive community....

Thank you, nice welcoming!

Welcome to the hive blockchain

Thank you very much for welcoming me. I am enjoying my time in Hive.