OVER FIVE POUNDS OF ELDERBERRIES TODAY!

in GEMS3 years ago

This'll come in handy!!!

We've got a number of elderberry bushes, and they are starting to produce. Since we've propagated several from different sources, they bloom at slightly different times. The first bush in a row of five was heavy laden earlier, so we lightened the load and pulled about five pounds of berries off. Tomorrow Mama-Pepper will be making some elderberry syrup for our family with them. This'll be our first year actually making some, so we are super excited! Here's some pics of the bowl full that we picked, and a couple with Pinkie-Pepper (our eleven year old) to help you see how many berries this is. Enjoy the photos and we'll let you know how the syrup turns out!

A 5# ELDERBERRY HARVEST - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

Cool ... that is lot BERRIES :)) ... I hope you have them soon lot for winter times :)

Oooo... So much health and goodness in that bowl! Should get you through the winter just fine 👍

That's a lot of Elderberries. Check out my Cotton Mouth I caught the other day.
https://hive.blog/snake/@hippie-witha-gun/cotton-mouth-i-got-one-finally

Since yours are coming in, ours should be too. Haven't looked in a few days but will sure get out and find some!

My elderberries have started to ripen and it will be a huge crop. I don't know if I can get them harvested before the birds do. I'd hoped to make elderberry syrup also. I need helpers like yours around here!