PRAIRIE KINGSNAKE - Original Photography

in GEMS3 years ago

Check this little one out!

This one is part of our Organic Pest Control Posse. They are cool snakes that help out by eliminating various pests on the homestead. This one will focus on small creatures for a while, but eventually it should be eating mice, rats, and possibly even venomous snakes. They'll try to bite, but without venom or long teeth, they can't really do much as far as threats to humans. Enjoy the photos!

PRAIRIE KINGSNAKE - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

I could never pick up small snakes in my garden! They are venomous though the venom won’t kill. We could never be certain as they look so similar in colours and patterns. My gardener would run away from even a small snake!lol

I like to say that it's cute but I'm deathly terrified of snakes.